SteemMoon entry - SndBox HQ

in #steemmoon5 years ago

SndBox HQ on the SteemMoon



I'm slowly getting back into the SteemMoon Project (a collaborative community art project) and I wanted to create the SndBox HQ after my good friends at the @sndbox project. All their contests and competitions, support and crypto magazines are so inspiring, how could I not?

This building is inspired from their logo:

I hope to add to it in the coming days and weeks, but I wanted to share this initial HQ. Hopefully the folk down at @sndbox are happy with their new moon base.

I created it in Pyxel Edit and accidentally made it so big that I had to actually increase the pixel art moontile set by 5 to accommodate it.



I still feel very new and very clumsy with pixel art, but I'm happy that as I go along, I can start to borrow off previous projects to speed it up. In this case, I totally stole the shadows from my Storage Facility, which makes creating that little bit less daunting.

I'd also like to take this time to applaud @crowdmind (Discord link : https://discord.gg/N7FEwJ) for being so supportive and encouraging. I dropped off the radar a bit with them but hope I can create the SteemMoon project into something that helps the crowdmind and crowdsourcing artistic endevours.

Just wanted to share this... absolutely love the @sndbox colours!

Sort:  

You got a 39.07% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @ninjavideo! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Hi @ninjavideo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.333 which ranks you at #7742 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 140 places in the last three days (old rank 7882).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #201.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80