It's about the money on steemit...

in #steemnaira6 years ago

Let's not kid ourselves any more. Atleast for me It is about the money I know, I know some people will go...oh it should be for the fun and what you can contribute to the community and all. Hypocritical I must say, I know it does not apply in all cases but am sure for most it does.
Screenshot_2018-05-10-08-36-59-1.png
Source

Let me try and break this down yea? Ok. You drop a post today and maybe fall asleep and wake up tomorrow, what do you want from the post? Impact? Yea we all know that stuff but really how do you know how well your post have done? Lemme guess, 😀 The dollar sign right? did I hear you say...

give that guy a cold beer?

Just kidding but that's the fact, I remember when SBD/STEEM was playing around the 1.2 to 1.4 USD, it was annoyingly hard to get upvotes, a lot of the regulars became spectators and all, contributing nothing and just watching a waiting for the price to come up again and when it did. A lot of them came back.

Sorry if I sound like am pointing fingers or throwing jabs but let's face it, there too many lies in the world already, it's about the money shouldnt be a hard truth to tell at all.

Let me ask again? how do you measure your impact on the community again? Yea..the upvotes you get for your content right? Like the money your posts rake in. We can't all be hits at the same time but let's not kid ourselves anymore and be like...

Am not here for the money.

Because in the end...You are
Except of course you don't claim the rewards accrue to your posts and never have

Just saying though!!
What do you think?
Are you here for the money?

Sort:  

There's a lot of truth to what you're saying. And most of us were attracted to this platform because of the technology and the potential to earn money while doing something that we enjoy.

For me it's about the money for sure, but also about building something sustainable and long term. I'm sure competitors will come along and new platforms will be built that will try to replicate what we have here. But I'm hoping that Steemit will keep growing and developing for the long term as well, so that I can build my little communities, groups and a sustainable and long term source of income.

That way it isn't just about the money, its about building a community of likeminded people who can also build a long term income stream from our little piece of the blockchain.

I agree almost totally because in all these i just feel if the miney was not in the equation neither the building nor the like mindedness will be possible because somehow i think what we have in common is the money.

I wish we could all agree on that 😁

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72