So it's my birthday today!!! @oguns feeling so grateful to God

in #steemnaira6 years ago

Birthdays comes once in a year only, and my gratitude knows no bound for what and who I am, the man I'm becoming and the BIG GOD behind this small me indeed I am thankful and my joy knows no end.
God alone be praised!!!!
How I spent my day
First of all I woke up this morning being thankful to God via my prayers, took my bathe ,wore my tribal attire especially as a Yoruba boy my cap readily fitted then I zoomed straight up to the saloon to get a nice hair cut
Before
image.jpeg
After
image.jpeg
Wow! This bald head makes me feel like taking back the hands of time, I wan alive forever young 😁😁😁...kiding

Straight away I zoomed off to school to go check on my project work and catch some fun with few pals of mine
Indeed it was fun all through! It ended up being a corn feast party as my friends insisted that I buy cooked corn for them 😄😄😄😄😄😀

Making myself feel so special has always being my hallmark but this time I didn't just only make myself feel special rather family and friends from work, school,church and sundry made me feel better by singing birthday songs for me, celebrating me, putting up a little get together in the church on my behalf , several calls, text messages, personal Facebook celebrations and other soul lifting displays.
Honestly I feel so honoured having true friends , colleagues and family whom I can proudly call my own.
I just want to say a BIG THANK YOU to everyone for their kind gesture towards me and a big toast to all steemians for their love and sustenance
You shall be remembered by the special grace of God and never forgotten, Amen.
love you!!!!
see pics of today's vibes, glitz and glam*
Cruising to school in the morning with my pal jerry
image.jpeg
Selfies with jerry and mercy
image.jpeg
Corn feast on point with Demi and Jerry
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
Jerry cancelling birthday meal...lol
image.jpeg
Church get together finally....Big thanks to Sis chat for putting this up for me coupled with the youth song rehearsal....gracias ma'm
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
Wow I'm grateful to God for all that happened today so so happy!!!
image.jpeg
It's your boy @oguns!!!
love you

Sort:  

Happy birthday to you and have a blast

Wow thanks a million dear @anikaa. You are very much appreciated

Congratulations @oguns! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71