Service Announcement: Some Votes Are Not Being Counted - Waiting on A Fix To SteemSQL | Steem Ocean

in #steemocean6 years ago

A few days ago I became aware that some votes are missing from the Steem Ocean count of votes on the voter pages. Here's the full details..


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

While analysing the behaviour of @adamkokesh via Steem Ocean (since he was the #2 self voter on the network at the time) - I noticed that some votes were missing from the voter profile page. After debugging the issue, I realised that @arcange's SteemSQL service has some data missing in it for votes. The data that Steem Ocean needs simply isn't in the SteemSQL database for some votes. I informed @arcange of this and he confirmed the issue and that he is looking into it to find a fix.

Until SteemSQL is fixed, there isn't much I can do to resolve this other than to look for an alternative database to use to access the Steem Data. I appreciate that running a database service like SteemSQL is not a simple task and the amount of processing requested of the system is quite possibly pretty high. I won't be looking to change from SteemSQL unless it becomes apparent that a fix is taking a long time and I can find an alternative. In the meantime, be aware that some votes and counts will be lower than they actually are.

Also, please note that @adamkokesh is now back in the top 10 highest self upvoters after a brief period of non self upvoting ;)

Wishing you well,

Ura Soul

Vote @ura-soul for Steem Witness!


vote ura-soul for witness

View My Witness Application Here


(Witnesses are the computer servers that run the Steem Blockchain.
Without witnesses there is no Steem, Steemit, DTube, Utopian or
Busy... You can really help Steem by making your 30 witness votes count!
Don't forget, there are more than the 50 witnesses you see on the witness voting page in steemit.com)


steem ocean - diving deep into the blockchain

Find out your voter rank position at steemocean.com!


ureka.org

I run a social network too!

Sort:  

Wow this is helpful news , thanks for your news . Great job , keep good work .

I resteem your post on my blog .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @ura-soul

What is Steem ocean please?

Steem Ocean is a website that provides features that are missing from Steemit.com. Currently, the main features are a way of viewing all vote payouts for Steem users and also a ranking table that shows who is the most generous on the Steem blockchain. You can read more about it at the about page.

I think I have an idea. Good job guys

I have no idea about steem ocean... can you please tell me? @ura-soul

Steem Ocean is a website that provides features that are missing from Steemit.com. Currently, the main features are a way of viewing all vote payouts for Steem users and also a ranking table that shows who is the most generous on the Steem blockchain. You can read more about it at the about page.

O.k understand now.

Steem ocean is really one of the best project on steemit. It helps us find so many different things. Steemworld.org is also a nice one. Thanks a lot @ura-soul for spreading the awareness.

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @ura-soul

Service to know the percentage of voting
And knowledge of the power of voting
Distinctive service

Thank you for the update, I would love to read about the update later when you shall post one.
Thank you for the beautiful work you are doing for the community.

Glad witness voting isn't having that particular problem. I don't think voting for your self is all that bad with the exception that some people don't realize that you are just taking a coin out of your pocket and putting it back into you other pocket. Seen like that and it isn't so moral to attempt to rest control from the owner and in fact could be seen as attempted theft.

Putting that aside however. I am voting for you as a witness. Precisely because of the cool post and stuff you give us. One could say I am being selfish by voting for you. If so I plead guilty as charged. Keep it up bro.

Also, please note that @adamkokesh is now back in the top 10 highest self upvoters after a brief period of non self upvoting

Those politicians simply cannot resist voting for themselves. 😎

At least if they didn't help you. You help yourself. Maybe that's his motives.

True. He does have a campaign to run.

This new information for me.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78