Epitaph

in #steemofconsciousness6 years ago (edited)

born-1264699__480.jpg

What a life
with ups and downs
and endless strife
With twists and turns and
complex rites of passage
we can't even see we're engaged in
With days flashing by like cars in the night

What a life
With joys and sadness of equal measure
if we're lucky
With pure love seen in a child's glance
and a mother's heart open to the stars

And what of me?
Will I be remembered?
With love?
Or even fondly?
Will I be the father of the girl whose eyes roll
with the vaguest memory?
Or will my obituary be filled with tales of dreamy days and loving times and words
to guide a heart better than my own?
For her heart is already better than my own
and I love her


May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Because we live alone and die alone. Only through our love and friendship can we create the illusion for the moment that we're not alone before died.

:)
This is true, and yet as a Buddhist I believe we are all interconnected, so also, not true :)

Always lovely to read your work!

Thanks, appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34