AND I'M BACK!! A Steempeak wizard succesfully rescued me from the beach.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempeak5 years ago

Thursday night all of a sudden Steempeak was not available. And steemmonsters also threw me some errors, not letting me claim the rewards, not allowing me to join a tornament, Real life was not helping me either... Soo I blog posted the the steempeak issue and went into moaning mode on discord annoying the crap out of people with my annoyance and eventually fell a sleep a few times. (yeah life sux with a sleeping disorder) And stuff like this spreads the suction over discord.

Friday I had all kinds of other shit to deal with so my feedback was not very helpful.Yet I managed to get the issue on the radar. And late at night @r00sj3 found me in a dark corner of the steempeak support section and we discovered that Steemconnect also seemed to be part of the issue. And he started to have doubts about Firefox as well.

Saturday I think it was (hard to tell when your bio clock is a mess, and everyone is in a different timezone as well) then @asgarth, a steempeak wizard, came to the rescue and we checked a few things and his brain started to digest all the random bits we by then collected. I also tried to connect with @fabien who also offered to help but in the SteemDev discord server there was some issue that did not allow me to write in the #steemconnect channel. (and I still cannot drop my feedback there)

Sunday I had to test a few things when the setting was changed to point to a different api
and @asgarth brain saw set on fire once again. He obviously knew where it was burning by now, and however bad I wanted to access my drafts I still had to slay a few steemmonsters so I decided to be patience and give it all some time.

O there also was Keychain (a firefox addon alternative to steemconnect) I also Installed that and had some play with that

AND THAT somehow circmcented the blockage that i experienced on steemmonsters
YAY now I could SLAY while waiting another DAY!

patience is gold.

it really is

Monday the first fix came along,

AND IT WORKED!

While using the other api I was able to login again.

Thanks @asgarth for dragging me off that beach!!!

I can dive again, yet for the dev team there seems to be a heap of work to do to fix it for the main api. (is that the right way to put it?)

For everyone who had to listen to my moaning it must have been a drag at times.
Yet I'm thankful to have those people to moan at.

GUYS YOU ALL ROCK!

Now gimme your 2 cents. ;-D I need to catch up for the weekend.

It was wonderful to connect with everyone regardless of all the annoyances.

I uusally make shit-post about annoying shit but I'm in such a bad mood today that I my brain doesn't even want to go in shit-post mode.

Thanks everyone.


adding 15% of this post as beneficiary to @steempeak

Sort:  

My FireFox still has a blank page :D

HAHA weird...

Ctrl+F5? clear cache? I had a cookie gone bad as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10