Steempeak beneficiary

in #steempeak6 years ago

I just figured out what the beneficiaries button is about, it's a shame that I didn't notice this in before I made my steempeak bug reports.

https://steempeak.com/steempeak/@bifilarcoil/steampeek-bug
https://steempeak.com/steempeak/@bifilarcoil/steempeak-bug

That in itself is another bug!
Both bugreports somehow get the same URL.
And yes i gave them the same title aparently.

Well let's do that with this post. I'll add @steempeak as beneficiary to this post, and hope this will generate enough to fix the image bug in firefox AND also the resteem button issue in firefox.

Come on people, let this butterfly see the world of steempeak.

67% of the steem benerated by this post goes to @steempeak!

Why on earth didn't I figure this out feature sooner..

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing out the URL thing... that's interesting i've never thought about that.

We did do a post about it and soon we'll be notifying people through the interface itself about new features, so that should help.

@bifilarcoil sorry for the late reply. Still trying to understand why file uploads did not work for some users. Can you confirm that it's working as expected when you upload a picture in a reply or comment?

Also the URL bug reported here is not actually a bug (this would not have been allowed by Steem), because the URL are slightly different:

Selection_019.jpg

Ok, that was a 'typo bug' on my end LOL a double typo even... i also spelled the peek the wrong way around and I failed to see it several times.... DOH!

The image upload fails in firefox, i'm bow using Brave, and here in the comment text box the image upload work's now.
At The other day it also failed when using Busy.org so then I suspected the ipfs filesystem. But then a day later I managed to use busy.org to include a image that i could not upload with steempeak. So then it was not due to ipfs? I don't know That was both in firefox.

I just tested firefox, and the upload still fails in "Write a new post"
now a red error notification poped up in the bottom right as well "Error uploading image, please try again in a few moments" But no matter how many moments i wait it keeps failing (I did 2 replies on other posts before finishing this post and it still fails.

image.png

This is what it looks like in firefox 62.0.3 (on Lubuntu 16.04)

hmm paste from clipboard also fails in brave... (that's probably a brave bug)

upload firefox.png

Ok, if I first save the screenshot then it works in brave.

That's a ss of what I get to see in firefox 62.0.3 (Lubuntu)
@asgarth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25