Enjoy The Show - Photography/Poetry

in #steempeak5 years ago

IMG_20190410_172732_2.jpg
(futuremind photography)

Patterns undulate in boundless turmoil.
Did you feel that one?
Remind you of that time?
Felt so good,
Should have been a crime.
Perhaps we'll nickle,
Perhaps we'll dime,
Let's revisit this, perhaps we'll dine.
How about that one?
It felt so bad,
Like the unrelenting stammering's
Of your psychopathic dad.
Can't decide,
Should we let that one ride?
If he did this, then you'll do that,
It's hard to see, it's hard to choose,
Why continue,
This mental ruse?
Just take a seat,
Enjoy the show,
What happens next,
You'll never know.

This was a 10 minute free-flow poem that was nagging at me while cooking dinner. Sometimes I get the "nag" to free-flow. I'm not sure if this is the correct terminology, but basically, I just let the words come. Sometimes, words come that I don't always know the meaning to, but when I check the definition, they are used in context more often than not. So this is a fascinating experience for me, and usually leaves me feeling relaxed afterwards.

I never say the meaning of my free-flow writes, because the meaning isn't always clear, and I feel that if I express my meaning, it could potentially influence your perception in a way which might not be as meaningful, so I always leave it open for interpretation. This one, I'm quite sure I know the meaning. Nonetheless, It was enjoyable, and the image I took yesterday at the laundromat seemed perfect.

The photograph was taken with a ZTE Android smartphone.

The filter effect used is: Eiffel.



Get some good karma into your life, vote good-karma for witness!

Witness link



Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.

image.png


Sort:  

Thank you for reading and supporting :)
You're appreciated. 😎

Oh, you're a witness right? I have about 10 open slots right now. Where might I be able to read one of your witness posts? I'm looking to fill these open slots 🤩

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 32.27% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote. Vote like a Whale.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

You got a 9.32% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @futuremind! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I like the picture...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75