Steemians, Rev Your Engines, Steem-Engine That Is. [steem] [blockchain] [tokens]

in #steempeak5 years ago

Rev Your Engine

Steem Token Fuel Injection

Today I thought I would try again with SteemPeak.com (and not as I mistakenly put steemSpeak.com in prior post) by posting about a recently discovered Steem Blockchain feature.

I have heard about Steem-Engine for a while now, and finally decided to take the plunge to see what it was all about. From the little that I understand, because you can now create "smart contracts" on the Steem Blockchain, you can create your own Steem tokens. This must be very similar to the Ethereum Blockchain with its ERC20 tokens that run on top of its blockchain.

It all started when I heard about Palcoin and the Palnet tribe (which I have yet to use but will soon) and that they had an airdrop for Steem Power Hodlers. I didn't really pay much attention until I started seeing many Steemians posting about it while using the Palnet hash tag. That was followed by a Steemian giving me a Drama token, but still didn't think much about it. Then I heard about the Steem Leo token and then the Weed.Cash token and many others.

By now I had learned that there was a market place for all these tokens, and that you could even use it to create your own Steem token. I then headed over to www.steem-engine.com, registered and then logged on. I was immediately greeted with a small notice by my user name. I moused over my user name, and a drop down menu came up with 'Rewards' as one of the menu choices.

When I clicked on 'Rewards' I saw that there were a few different tokens that were airdropped to me. I then proceed to learn about the website and its features. After I looked around and learned enough where I was comfortable, I actually sent some Steem to my Steem-Engine account in order to actually make some Steem Token purchases.

My next step after purchasing the Steem Tokens that appealed to me was staking them. Now not at of these Steem tokens can be staked but many can be staked in order to earns staking rewards. Coins that I purchased and have staked include Palcoin, Steem Leo, Weed Mega Miner (related to Weed.Cash token) and a few others. Since then, there have been many more coins airdropped to my Steem-Engine wallet, plus I was even given a few 'Beer' tokens too.

Now I don't know how exactly these coins reward you when you do post on the Steem Blockchain, but I believe some do, so long as you stay on topic when posting. What this means is that say you want to create a post regarding a sports topic, you would NOT include the Steem Leo hash tag in this post because it is not an investment post. From what I understand, Steem Leo is meant only for posts regarding financial investment type post. The same I imagine applies for say the Weed.Cash token or the Sports coin. Violating these rules will most likely get your post flagged.

Now this obviously this isn't a sports, weed, or investment post, but I do talk about these tokens, so hopefully I can get away with using them as tags in the post.

I Shall Find Out Shortly.

+++ @streetstyle

img src:
giphy.com

Sort:  

I have a few coins on Steem-engine some I have an idea how I got them like Actifit Palnet sportstalk and tipu, but most of the rest I dont have a clue about and I have not had the time to look into them but I should

Same here, and yes, I am slowly finding out about these tokens.... but there are quite a few so it will take a while.

I think I will make a plan next week when hopefully its a bit quieter for me and to try and work out what one coin is each day

Let us know if you find anything good.

time to go vrooom vroommm on steem engine now

These steem-engine tokens and some tribes associated with it will give us extra earnings @streetstyle

Hello @cryptopie Thanks for swinging by my blog and yes, like this post, I will receive Steem coins as well as some Pal and LEO.

It is always good to get your perspective on things as a steem veteran.

I too have been dabbling in the tokens trying to sort out which ones I should be leveraging and supporting. I have focussed upon palnet, steemleo, qurator, creativecoin, and sportstalksocial so far.

I am having fun with Shade, Beer Token, Jahm and a few others too.

Most recently getting on board with Marlians as I have been a long time supporter of @surpassinggoogle and the #ulog folks. Like #palnet, their own interface and token to rally the global Uloggers seems the perfect fit. I will let you know what I find.

Such an interesting time to be a steemian.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @zekepickleman Hope all is well.

Right, those seem like the fun tokens. I have heard of Marlians too. The Steem Blockchain has a lot happening right now, which is a great thing for the Steem Community, and hopefully down the road the Steem price.

Take care.

A couple things for certain, there are a lot of tokens to choose from and the low low price of steem makes it easy to invest in them.

I am wondering what will happen to them when @steemit gets around to making the real smts. This will either be a big waste of time and effort, or a GREAT head start on the ground floor.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not sure, it's been so long in wait that they might even get ignored.

I also recently realized Steem-Engine, due to many suggestions that told me that I had to review. In the end it seemed like a whole world to be studied carefully and just like you I found rewards that I had no idea how I got.

It is nice to know this. Steem-Emgine is wonderful.. @streetstyle

Posted using Partiko Android

I have got almost coins airdropped into my palnet account!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.01% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I have most of these tokens airdrop into my steam-engine account buy I also bought some sportstalk token because I know for sure that this tribe will be successful on a long-term . The future is bright for steem blockchain @streetstyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04