"BEST FIENDS" THE BEST GAME! | AN ENTRY TO @STEEMPH CONTEST

in #steemph6 years ago

Hello Steemit Friends!!!

So here I am again to tell you guys about my favorites! Again this is an entry to @steemph's contest, which is about your "FAVORITE GAME".

To start-off, I am not a "hardcore" gamer. I mean, I don't play those role-playing games like DOTA, I am more into Time Management games, strategic or hidden object games. I remember I got so addicted to "Mystery Case Files". But I have also played games like Clash of Clans, Clash Royale, and of course Battle Realms.

But now, I got so addicted with this game called:

BEST FIENDS

Screenshot_2018-08-07-13-58-48.png

Best Fiends is a puzzle adventure game. The game was released on December 2014 by Seriously Digital Entertainment Ltd.

inCollage_20180808_205530228-1.jpg

Best Fiends has over 10,000,000 downloads now with a 4.6 ratings.

The Story of the Game

The little creatures of Minutia lived in peace and harmony until the meteor smashed into Mount Boom, bringing with it a strange force that transformed the Slugs who lived there into an army of greedy, greenery-gobbling pests.
Now, the Slugs are taking over the world, munching a path through Minutia and sliming up everything they touch!
But a brave band of heroes is fighting back! Left alone when the Slugs conquered most of Minutia, these unlikely champions are on an epic quest to solve the mystery of Mount Boom and beat back the Slug advance.
To get to Mount Boom, they’ll need to become… the BEST FIENDS! (Play Store)

My Game

So now let me share to you how the game works and of course my progress while playing the Best Fiends.

As you can see on the photo below(left), I've already managed to reach Level 342. I'm not really sure how many more level should I pass, but clearly, I can the head of the Mount Boom which turned into Slug Monster.
It's not just the main levels that you can play on the game itself, there are other quests that you can play, just like the photo on the right side which is the Fiends Quests. Each of them has their own puzzle game consists of 30 levels.
inCollage_20180808_203406246-1.jpg

After you passed the level, you are going to collect keys which you can use to unlock the boxes/cages, here you can collect yellow or blue meteormites that you can use to upgrade your Fiends.
Screenshot_2018-08-07-13-56-48.png

Here are the different types of Fiends. They are divided into 5 colors, and each one of them have their own styles and powers. As you can see, there are some Fiends that I haven't unlocked.
inCollage_20180808_204821298.jpg

I opened the level 342 to show you how it works. On the left photo, you can see the goal of the game.
On the right photo, it shows that you can choose the Fiend that you want to use to that game or the one that you think is the Best Fiends before you start the game.
inCollage_20180808_203527363-1.jpg

My Review

I really liked this game because I love puzzles. You see, at the very beginning of the game, you might think that the game is just a piece of cake, but as you leveled up, the levels became harder. Sometimes, I even play the same level 10x or more because I can't achieved its goal. It's just like any other game, you need strategy.
Then even if you get bored playing the same level, you can switch to their other quests, the game has many other quests that you can play where you can also earn keys and meteormites to upgrade your Fiends.

I also want to talk about the title of the game, BEST FIENDS. At first, I thought that the word "fiends" is "friends", 'cause you know, "best friends", right? Hahah. But then I searched it on Google on what does "fiends" mean, I was shocked when I found out that it means "an evil spirit or demon". Why would they use that word if they are the heroes in this game and the characters looks this cute?? Hahahah!

images.jpeg
Image Source

Hahaha. Anyway, that was just my thoughts. 😅 And to answer that question, I think my favorite fiend would be, Kwincy. (The yellow guy at the bottom)
Well, I haven't unlocked all of them, so that would be him so far.

And by the way guys, there is also another game called "Best Fiends Forever".
Screenshot_2018-08-07-16-43-04-1.png
It's a repetitive version of Best Fiends. It's like playing the same level over and over until you're the high score. But for me, I don't really like it, I will stick with Best Fiends still. But anyway, that's just me, who knows, you might like it, right?

Well, that is all for my today's post. It's nice that I get to share to you my favorite game!

Until my next post, salamat po!


THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SUPPORTING AND READING MY POST!!!


DQmZigP4Np5NLVmNR1N3zbpfgfEHkTXRQiGNmh589wMKauD.gif

aboutart_.png

Sort:  

haha! I thought it was "friends" too! I had to scroll back up to double check! LOL! I agree with you, they kinda look too cute to be called fiends!

Thank you for joining our contest @aboutart! May the best gamer win! :-)

Hahaha I had to clear that out on my post because I thought that you guys might read it wrong. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84