Week 4: My Favorite Game: Dugtungan Game

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault.jpg

Image Source:

Have you ever heard of "Dugtungan Game"? Who else plays this? We used to play this when we were young. Dugtungan Game is a game where you will continue to sing a song that starts with last word of the song sang by the previous player. Did I explain it right? HAHAHA Even I got lost telling you about this game. Let me elaborate it and give example of the process of the game.

This game was really fun to play with your friends and family. Although we didn't play this more often now, I am still glad I got to know and play this back then. The game will start from player one. He will sing few line of a song. If he stopped singing with the word for example "You", the next player should sing a song that starts with the word You to follow the thread and so on and so for.

Player 1 sings (Shape of You by Ed Sheeran): I'm in love with the shape of You
Player 2 sings (You by Carpenters) : You are the one who makes me happy

If one missed to continue the thread, you will loose and the punishment depends on the agreement of the players.

I was actually looking for the English term of the Dugtungan Game and I was so surprised to see that other knew and play this too. There was a lot of videos of that game and let me share you this video clip so that you will understand more about the game:


Video credits to ABS-CBN Entertainment

Although they didn't follow exactly the the last word- first word rule, still the logic of the Dugtungan game is just the same. Sounds fun right? I hope I'll had the chance to play it again one of these days.

Nowadays a lot love to play LAN and online games. Even I play it once in a while. Lately I am trying to play Call of Duty 2, it is an offline game that is about a war. It was kinda hard for me to play and it gives me a headache cause I can't finished some missions but anyway it wasn't my game to start with. I just pilot it for my Dad, sometimes. But being born under and tagged as one of the 1990's kid, games back then doesn't need to cost any amount of money to be happy. You can enjoy and have fun with simple things around you. You can play Piko, Patintero, Tumbang Preso, Luksong Baka and a lot more with your friends.


Tell us your favorite game! Join this week's competition organized by @steemph led by @romeskie.
Click this link for the full details!


TYFRMB.gif


annazsarinacruz~footer.png

Sort:  

I love the dugtungan game too. I think we call it Dug-SONG-an back then. This is a fun game to play when you're travelling with a group just to keep the interaction within the group during the long and boring ride. Oooh! I love piko and patintero too!

It is indeed one of the best game ever back then 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78