How brotherly love overcomes a very challenging task

in #steemph6 years ago

In over a month from now, a special convention will be held in our city. Thousands of people, some from nearby places while others are from distant locations, will be gathered in our city for this 3-day event. If I'm not mistaken, this is the first time that this city will host an event with delegates coming from these places.

There are enough hotels here in our city to accommodate the delegates coming from the distant locations. Here's the problem, though. Many of these delegates are from humble backgrounds and unable to afford the expensive stay in hotels.

This is where we come in the picture. Our main task is to find affordable accommodations for these delegates. It was not as easy as I first thought. Looking for places that are big enough for 100 people is a daunting task. My team and I had to go around the city and other nearby towns to look for these places.

Showing their love in motion, several of our local brothers in faith decided to open their houses to welcome their brothers from far places. This only proves that there are no strangers between brothers in our faith.

There are still a hundred people whom we haven't found a place to stay in. But I am confident that soon enough, more of our brothers will open their doors for these delegates. I will try to give an update on this next time.

Also, I would like to thank my steemit family, @ivez, @saskia, @juwel, @atongis, @yadah04 @cutirenskei @jetskie @franbel @jysui @shula14 @sisonengg @joonz @iyann @phantum04
@snowhite @shawmeow @dunkman @el-dee-are-es @ivez @dwightjaden @glight @iyanpol12 and @surpassinggoogle. And for those whom I forgot to mention, I apologize, I have not memorized all your names yet.

Sort:  

Congratulations @carl28! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00