My Happy Place

in #steemph6 years ago

Photography.jpg
Fully Booked in Bonifacio High Street

Red and I do not go out much. We prefer to spend our time together at home. We usually rise early so we can have a quiet time and have coffee before the kids wake up. When we both need a drink, we stay up late and talk over a bottle of beer or two. When there's something to celebrate, we have a bottle of wine while the kids are asleep in their room.

But whenever he feels a need to impress me, he takes me to a bookstore. It doesn't need to be a specific bookstore, it could be Powerbooks, National Bookstore, or Fully Booked. It's not because he thinks I'm a bookworm, although I am a bookworm and find immense delight in reading, but because he knows I'd be impressed that he still remembers the first real conversation we had, which I will not share here. At least not in this post.

He used to take me to Powerbooks in Greenbelt 2, until it closed down. Since then, we've been going to Fully Booked in BGC. It is still, by far, the grandest bookstore I've ever been to. They offer a comprehensive selection with their countless rows of books from a multitude of genres. Sedaris, Kundera, Murakami, Snicket, Rowling, all my favorite authors are there.

The ambiance makes it all the more special. Soft pleasant music, comfy chairs, cozy corners, and that nice piece of artwork at the center of it all.

Photo taken by me, using a Samsung s7 Edge camera phone

This post is in support of the Photography Wednesday on SteemPH's Daily Featured Posts. @steemph.davao features posts with photography as niche every Wednesday. To be featured, you need only need to share a picture that you have captured with passion, and share to us the story behind it. It's Wednesday so if you're hiding a pretty picture with a nice story, post about it today and don't forget to use the steemph tag!

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Amazing artwork at the bookstore! Nice story behind the picture with really sweet moment. ;)

Aww. Thank you, @tangmo!

You're welcome! ;)

Your also a bibliophile pala ma'am danda 📚
So artistic book arrangement ❤️

Oh yes maam. What's not to love about books. Sarap magbasa! 😀

What a beautiful book arrangement plus the painting is just so wonderful!
also the cat over there! (a very cat (items/stuffs) lover here.) HAHA
I'm Missing you AteKo!

Sis!!! Punta tayo dito! Sama natun si lola. 😁

I miss you too little sis! ❤

Sure AteKo :) Pwede naman mag stay dyan para mag read? Or bawal? Hindi kasi ako masyado nag gagawi sa bookstore AteKo sobrang dalang.. Hinahanap ko lang yung book na gusto ko or di kaya may gustong book na tingnan si Zanji :)

Ahhhhh, bookstores, especially Fully Booked, are also my happy place!

Diba?! Happy vibes talaga. 💓

Very interesting shot @dandalion. Files of books with an image of a woman. Wow! Very creative artist. Thanks for sharing friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28