Sunflowers

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

20180508_121050.jpg

It is said that the Zodiac Flower Sign for people born between the 23rd of July and the 21st of August is Sunflower. In other words, Sunflowers corresponds to the zodiac sign Leo.

I'm not sure if that's the reason why I love sunflowers so much. All I know is that I've always been attracted to them. I once told my sister how it seems like the flower is screaming "FREEDOM!". Even my interest in Van Gogh roots from sunflowers. I heard about the artist after a friend sang a few words from Don Mclean's Vincent when I asked her to draw a sunflower for me.

In my post My Attempt to Interpret Vincent Van Gogh's 'The Starry Night', I shared my plan of taking an art class during summer break. I want to learn how draw and maybe create my own painting of sunflowers. Summer break's almost over and I have yet to enroll. I am hopeful though that I will find a school that still holds an Art summer camp. If not, I'll just have to learn on my own. In the meantime, my eyes are feasting on the beautiful sunflowers that grow so effortlessly in Baguio soil.

This post is in support of the Photography Wednesday on SteemPH's Daily Featured Posts. @steemph.davao features posts with photography as niche every Wednesday. To be featured, you need only need to share a picture that you have captured with passion, and share to us the story behind it. Don't forget to use the steemph tag!

Photo taken using a Samsung S7 Edge Camera Phone

footer.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful sunflowers with bright yellow color! Ah! There are a lot of them and all of them are very big. Great shot! I love sunflower, too!

It’s good to know that you were born in the zodiac sign Leo. And, perhaps, sunflowers corresponds to you due to this .

Hope you will find a school that still holds an Art summer camp or you may learn on your own, so we would probably see your own arts soon, right? ;)

Thank you, my friend! You know, as I was thinking of writing all my wonderful experience in Baguio, I was always thinking about how you would have done it. I've really learned a lot about your blogs, not just about your beautiful country but also on how to write a beautiful post too.

I will try my best to start working on an art piece soon and I will definitely share it here. Thank you for all your well-wishes, @tangmo! Much love!!!

You're welcome! Your nice wordings about my country and my post make me smile widely and I'm really happy now. This can encourage me very much. Many thanks, my dear friend! ;)

I'm looking forward to seeing your artwork with much interest. Warm and Big Hug from Thailand! ;))

So nice to see sunflowers around Burnharm Park. Last time i went on Baguio, wala pang sunflower. One of my favorite flowers talaga yan! Aside from being yellow, nakakarefresh ang beauty ng sunflowers lalo na pag fully grown and blooming! Saka for me, sunflowers symbolise prosperity 🌻💛 Have a great time with your family, sis danda! 💛

Ay talaga! I didn't know it's for prosperity pala. Thanks sis! Totoo na nakaka fresh talaga siya. parang pag may sunflower, the room immediately brightens up. =D

Oh! You're a Leo too, maam! :) I like sunflower too. :) I think there's really a connection gyud. ;)

awww. Mao diay maam, gaan akong paminaw nimo kay Leo pud diay ka. hahah. naa jud ana noh? kanang vibes gani sa tao. Ako pud I really think na naa jud truth behind signs and their corresponding stones, flowers, etc...

Ohhh youre a Leo! No wonder! I love Leo energy, so strong, confident, likeable, so you!

I didnt know that sunflowers were Leos flower. It makes sense. Its bold, bright and magnetic.

awww. thanks momi. You're too kind. I was wondering about your zodiac too. From what I know, Leos tend to get along well with Air signs. You must be under one of those. =D

Ohh you're into astrology too! Yup definitely an air sign! 😘 I'm a Libran.

woow! that really look so beautiful! :) I love sunflowers, too. :) Even my boyfriend used to call me Sunflower. :D For me, sunflower is a symbol of positiveness and being cheerful and of course, they look so cute, too. :) :) And really attractive. :)

aaaw. ang sweet nyo talaga. Ako rin, I feel like the sunflower is so full of positive energy and I'm so glad nakakita ako nito sa Baguio. Para akong naenergize talaga. =D

Hehehe, oo nga ehh :) :) Ganda ganda talaga ng sunflowers. <3

You will so love france and italy, meron sunflower plates, saucers, aprons, paintings lahat-lahat na. Haven't been to a farm..but sa mga kapitbahay and sa roads meron. Komakaway!

I've stayed at a hotel room which had all of those and I swear I didn't want to leave. Pag napunta ako sa France at Italy baka dun na ako hanggang sa tumanda ako. hahaha!

Pwede! Babasagin nga lang kaya limited ang mabibili. Andame don lola..saya-saya.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07