Community Competitions Tuesday with @SteemPh: Helix Jump™

in #steemph6 years ago

image

If killing time is the main topic then Helix Jump is one of my best go-to killer. It is no brainer that almost all humans are 24/7 glued on their phone. Have you experienced being burned out on social media that you don’t want to scroll endlessly on Facebook, Instagram or Twitter but can’t let go of your phone? Yeah, that sounds like me. I get burned out with apps on my phone but I still want it on my hand all the time. I want to open it and just do whatever. Well, now I have found the perfect time killer game app that I think you should try out too.

Helix Jump: First Impression

image

I’ll tell you the story on how I discovered Helix Jump. You know those ads that come out when you’re endlessly scrolling in a socmed app? Yeah, that's where I discovered it (shocker!). Me too, I can’t believe that those pesky ads will be beneficial one day. Anyway, I got curious of the game ad and downloaded it on playstore. Of course, I tried it out and boom! I am instantly hook.

image

Whenever I feel like taking some time off on interacting with humanity but I don’t want a time off with my phone then I play Helix Jump. It is really a simple game but what you can appreciate in playing it is that it exercise your mind and your hand-eye (well, thumb-eye) coordination just like in volleyball or basketball. It gives me also a quick adrenaline rush when I swivel my thumb too quick and the ball surges a centimeter away from the yellow brick which is the thing you should avoid.

Helix Jump made me hold my breath at some point in the game because I want to finish each level smoothly. It makes me focus on my task and get the serious-face going. The game is simple but can literally great for killing time.

How to Play

image

I don’t know why I am writing this guide because it is plainly obvious what you need to do when you open the app but what the heck, at least I can help you figure out whether to try this or not right? Okay, I’ll stop blabbering now.

1. The main point of the game is to get your ball at the very end of a semi-unli spiral column to win and get the next level.

2. You should avoid the color that only uses a brick or two in each step. I call them “death bricks” because they will literally be the death of your game. Sometimes, they are quite difficult to deal with as some are moving.

3. You can do a super saiyan where you smoothly let your ball fall down without hitting anything for about 3 seconds or so. I find this so cool when this happens during the game haha! A plus is that it uplifts your points and add more thrill.

And that’s it. Pretty easy right?

image

Helix Jump is a simple game but is beneficial especially if you want something to do to simple let time past or unwind. This game is fun and challenging at the same time. A real time killer, indeed.

You can download the game on Google Playstore Helix Jump.

Screenshos are all taken from my phone.


emdesan (1).png
received_1899007856785127.gif

Sort:  

This is one of my Son's favorite game :) It is indeed very fun and exciting to play!

Looks pretty interesting! I also go for games that stimulate hand-eye coordination. This game might eat up all of my time if I download it.. LOL

Thanks for joining @emdesan! :)

Special Bonus just join and get 5 STEEM

This is a limited time bonus only for first 1000 members who join and get 5 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27