My Surprising Adventure in Going to Kevin Durant's Manila Tour : The Two Time NBA Champion and Finals MVP Showed Some Love for the Game

in #steemph6 years ago

Greetings to all my fellow Steemians I am here to tell you a story of how my day go on attending the Kevin Durant Manila Tour Event in the Philippines. To all my Going Back to the Gym readers I am sorry for not creating the Day # 8 posts for my series today as I ran out of time on creating another post, I gave way on this one since a lot of people might want to see what happened during that event.

What Happened?

It all started with a call. I just woke up and was planning ahead on what I will do today one of which is creating a blog post for my Going Back to the Gym Series but then as I was in the middle of thinking what I will do my friend called me and he said that he has an extra ticket for the Kevin Durant Manila Tour and if I want it I can have it. Of course who does not want free stuff? Especially the free ones that you will rarely ever have? Of course I accepted it. As soon as we have meet up I received the ticket for the tour and all I can say it is a beautiful one, the real ticket is covered by this sleeve.

The actual event won't start at 7 pm but we arrive there at 3 Pm. Being 4 hours early I thought that we will be the first one in line, but I got my expectations wrong as we are lined up outside and was blocking the pedestrian lane already.

But as soon as it started raining already the security guards and the staff had no choice but to let us in to the arena already. Fortunately we are able to go inside early before the rain started to fall hard. The good thing is they are also minding our position during that time. 

But we weren't allowed to enter the arena itself as they were practicing and still preparing for the event inside. Luckily we are the ones who were able to line up first in one of the entrances. 

After less than a minute of lining up this was all the people who were at my back. It pretty soon got flooded with a lot of people after that as they are still continuing to enter even after an hour of lining up. 

We are lucky we were able to pick up a good spot during the event. Even though we were just seated in the upper box of the arena it was still in a good position as it is one of the first rows in the upper box. Also I am not here to complain as the tickets were free in the first place.

The seats got filled up fast with my fellow watchers anticipating the arrival of Kevin Durant in the even itself. I notice that a lot of the watchers are really true fans of Durant as most of them are wearing clothes related to either Durant or the Golden State Warriors. 

The Introduction

The lights suddenly dimmed and the host started hyping up the people that is why all of the fans were shouting and hyped up. That is when they introduced Kevin Durant going down on a what looks like an Elevator. I have to admit it was my first time to actually see an NBA player currently playing in the NBA team so that is why I am also happy seeing one for the first time. 

The Team

After some brief interview with Kevin Durant the next thing they did was to introduce the teams who were be playing for Durant and against him. The players with the white jersey are be playing for Durant and is named the Hypercourt. The players wearing the black jersey are named the All-Stars. All players consists of college players in the Philippines all of which are locally born.

The Action

This is one of the first actions Kevin Durant did, he easily got way past the defender in order to make a easy one handed dunk. Players didn't even tried to block him as it seems like an impossible thing to do as he is currently the tallest in the game. Not to mention that he was wearing a cap during the game. 

Every time he does a dunk the crow always goes wild, not to mention that every scored Durant make the Even organizer made sure that everyone knows it as they will  start to light up and give a big sound to hype up all the people. 

He struggled early on in the game as he missed a couple of shots both the easy ones and some three point shots. But when he started feeling the game all his shots seems to be like hitting nothing but net. This is truly an amazing thing to see on how a player like Durant can quickly adjust to the game. 

Just look at it all his shots beyond the arc seems to be a lay up for him as it always hits the center of the ring. Every long shots he made is as equal on the dunks he made in terms of the crowd cheering at him.

The End

The game ended with the team of Durant losing to the All-Stars to just by 3 points. Although Kevin Durant didn't played the whole time and also it was just an exhibition much I have to admit that Durant might not have gave his 100% during the game as there are some times where the fans are quite especially when Kevin Durant was not on the floor playing. The event ended with Durant throwing signed basketballs to the event. 

Well that is all for this post. I hope that you liked it. For those of you waiting for an update regarding to my going back to the gym series I would try to post it tomorrow. Also leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated.


all shots were taken from my Galaxy S9+


Sort:  

Wow, a four-hour wait in line! You are a hardcore fan. At least the ticket was free! Kevin is known as a good person in the NBA that does many charitable things! I'm happy you had a great time especially since San Francisco is my home away from home and I enjoy watching the warriors!

Yup. The tickets are all actually. There are some re-sellers who takes advantage of this kinds of situation. Also I got surprised when Nike chose Kevin Durant this year as the last 2 years the Manila Tour was headed by Lebron James. But it was a good thing to actually see a real NBA player this time.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-08T18:55:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 422.50/200.00
Total Photos: 65
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28