The Most Lame Excuse I've Ever Heard

in #steemph6 years ago

image

"Tao lang ako nagkakamali" or "I'm just a man, its my nature to do mistakes".

This phrase is what I daily heard as an excuse of the youth who are joining discipleship here in our place when they commit a sin or mistakes or they show their bad attitude. And I must say that it's the most lame excuse I've ever heard from a person who's study the word of God to became one of his disciple. For me if you chose to be a disciple you must change your life into better and you must apply in your life the things that you have learn in the bible. Joining such ministry you must commit yourself fully to it because hearing the word DISCIPLe leaves a biggest impact to a person who will hear it and also carrying the name or label as a DISCIPLE has a biggest responsibility and more. So hearing those phrase from their mouth is disappointing as they claim theirselve as a follower of God. They have learn to live righteously and yet I can't see any improvement or changes from their attitude.

Hearing the phrase above from a person who always commit the same mistakes is not acceptable excuse as there are no acceptable excuse for commiting the same mistakes or sin. Yes I admit thatbefore I also used that excuse when I commit some mistake but as I realize that it's wrong to make such excuse, I try to avoid commiting the same mistakes again. As we must learn from pur own mistake and as we must learn that God migth also became tired of forgiving you for commiting the same sin or mistake everyday or frequently.

Image from google

Sort:  

Good post anyway, how are you brother, thank you very much for such a good post

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05