"TETRIS" | MY FAVORITE GAME IN BRICK GAME - MY ENTRY TO @STEEMPH CONTEST

in #steemph6 years ago

inCollage_20180811_235615214.jpg
Image Source

Hello everyone! As you can see on my title, this post that I made is an entry to @steemph contest. You can check out their post with this link.
Also, this will be my first time to join their contest, so I was excited and challenged at the same time. 😅

The theme of the contest is about your Favorite Game. Now, I haven't played for a while now because I was busy with work and sometimes I just want to sleep on my free time. But there's only one game that comes into my mind on what my favorite game is, TETRIS.

f4263bd47766fc59eb31489a7cd61a3486eb9ad8_hq.gif
Image Source

Tetris is an addicting puzzle game. Its goal is to match the tiles without reaching the top of the playing field. As the game progresses, the blocks will fall faster. And the game will end when you reach the top of the playing field and no blocks can enter.

Image4 (1).gif
Image Source

Why I like Tetris?

Tetris has been my favorite game ever since I was a kid. I can still remember when my Dad bought me a brick game just like this one;

Brick-Game-2.png
Image Source

There are numbers of games in Brick Games, but Tetris stands out for me. I remember when I never let my brothers borrow it because I don't want to lose the progress in my game hahaha! Even my Grandma likes Tetris! LOL.

After the brick games phased out, I still continued playing Tetris when Facebook released it. But still, the Tetris in Brick Games is still my favorite. It is a very good game to play to let the time pass.

Image4 (1).gif
Image Source

Why Tetris is Addictive?

Alexey Pajitnov, the Creator of Tetris, has a theory as to why Tetris is so addictive.

"Tetris is a very simple game, but it appeals to many players because it’s both visually and intellectually challenging.
I think that’s what makes the game so addictive. We have an inherent desire to create order out of chaos and Tetris satisfies that desire on a very basic level, while being easy to understand and quick to learn."
Source

Apparently the human brain likes to be challenged. We are being compelled with the idea that our brain is being challenged, and that's what's triggering our competitive side. And hooking us up to play it more and more.

Upto now, if I would choose between different Games, I would still choose the Tetris. Specially the Tetris in brickgames. I like the idea of having a "cellphone" just to play games on it haha.

Image4 (1).gif
Image Source

Anyway, that would be all for today guys!
I hope you liked my Favorite Game.

How about you guys?? What's your favorite game? Feel free to share it with me on the comment section below! 😉

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

QUC8.gif
Image Source

Sort:  

Congratulations @mystories! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh my gosh! I remember sneaking my brick game into the classroom and playing Tetris while the teacher is still out. Those were the days!

Thanks for joining @mystories! :-)

Hahahah! Oh I remember I have a picture of my grandma while playing brick games, I was gonna include it on my post, I just couldn't find it 😅😂

That's like...my entire primary school and secondary school memory. Tetris games kinda filled my childhood LOL. I still remember the days playing it on tetrisfriends.com in the school's computer lab when teachers aren't noticing, short intense bursts of fun that we can never forget. Too bad I didn't get the chance to play it on those Gameboys or dedicated little devices, I was born a little late for them :3

The satisfying moment when hitting a perfect clear is just too good, it feels even better than getting pentakills in MOBAs. Probably I should go on to the site again to play for a few matches, or pat the dust off my Nullpomino client and have fun :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04