The Old Dog Turns: 50......................Thousand That is!

in #steempower6 years ago (edited)

It's been quite a journey. It started 19 months ago with my very first post. I had never even used Facebook before let alone used ANY form of social media or done any blogging! Since then I've blogged almost every day on my way to 50,000 Steem Power!


Here's my first ever post from way back then:

Can an Old (Entrepreneurial) Dog Learn New Crypto Tricks? Part One


In part two I set myself a goal to see if I could start to make an income through blogging:

Can an Old (Entrepreneurial) Dog Learn New Crypto Tricks? Part Two


Here is a quote from that article:

Well, this old dog needs to move on. It’s time to start getting ready to move over to another adventure. The crypto world and Steemit blogging here with you. Can I actually make a living doing this? I've started slowly to be sure but watch as my efforts pick up Steem. My philosophy will remain the same: work hard, try and help others and add value here by contributing good quality posts and comments. I've got so many ideas that my head is exploding.  
The main thing for me is catching up tech wise so that my creativity is not hindered by a lack of know how! Don't worry though this old dog will get there! I hope to help you as well by up voting and following you on your journeys.Please be on the look out for my next post where you'll see one of the many ideas that I have! I'm pumped!
I wish you blessings and success,@kus-knee


In part three I proved many things to myself about Steemit:

Can an Old (Entrepreneurial) Dog Learn New Crypto Tricks? Part Three


As you can see, today I hit one of my goals. 50,000 Steem Power!

Here We Are 19 Months Later And I've Just Reached 50,000 Steem Power!

I owe a lot of thanks to all of you for your encouragement and interaction. I want to let you know that if I can do it so can you. What I wrote in the quote above ("work hard, try and help others and add value here by contributing good quality posts and comments." ) are principles for success that will always work.

If I did it so can you and if you need any help reaching your goals just let me know and I'll do what I can to help you!

Where Will I go From Here?

Have I reached my goal of making a living from blogging? Well, I'm not cashing out or spending the Steem Power but I could. Retirement is just around the corner for me so this nest egg is NICE! 

So, what's next? I'm a big believer in setting goals and targets so here are some of the things I'd like to accomplish in the next year.

  • Have some physical copies of my Steem Cards printed
  • Created a new series of Steem Cards for 2018
  • Continue to expand on my series on Mundane Art using virtual galleries
  • Continue on a quest towards 100,000 Steem Power!
  • Start to do more vlogs with better quality.
  • Improve my computer graphics skills


Thanks again to all of you for joining me on this journey and for making it a lot of fun!


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)


Sort:  

"It always seems impossible till it's done" - Nelson Mandela

"Impossible is a word to be found only in the dictionary of fools."

Napoleon Bonaparte

Congratulations! I hope someday I can achieve half of that total SP you got.

Hey @darthvana you are a HUGE part of Steemit history!

It is all because of great pillars of the Steemit Community like you that I am honored to be a part of that community, my great friend!

Screenshot_3.jpg

Thank so much! That is so nice of you! Chocolate cake and bone....what could be better!

I'm very happy to please you)

Congratulation :)

Thanks a lot!

You know what?!
I'm following you for a long time almost from the very beginning of my arrival to Steemit (and that's just a few months after you).

As you probably noticed and know, I'm not always leaving a trace of being here. But I like most of your articles, first and for most because of your somewhat (in a special way) open and straightforward approach. I also like that The Old Dog nickname you gave to yourself. I can't explain precisely why and how but it makes me feel more familiar to you almost like I know you. (Sorry if that sounds strange a bit! No bad thoughts behind it.)

However...
When I read, earlier today, the title of this post and first paragraph I knew I would return to read it through (as I didn't have time at that time).
But even without reading it whole it provoked two different feelings.
Now when I finally arrived back and read it, the same two feelings are still here. One is happiness, the other is anger!

Happiness
When I read you achieved 50K of SP I felt so happy, almost like it's my own achievement and not yours. Silly, I know, but true!

Anger
I'm so angry at me asking myself "Am I really that stupid?" - I could be at least half the way through the same goal if I didn't that and did the other. Yeah!
So, I'm even angrier at myself as the honest answer to above question is "Yes A-M, you are that stupid or at least you were that stupid!"

Despite that anger, I'm still happy for you and I'm glad you succeeded to reach your goal (one of). But even taking my stupidity into consideration, from my perspective, you are still a Speedy Gonzales.

And I'm healing my anger by thinking "If this Old Dog was capable to learn the new tricks then this old lady can do it too if nothing else by learning from that Old Dog!"

Hi @ana-maria, thanks so much for your honest comment. I enjoyed reading about your feelings and I've certainly had similar ones in my life. If you enjoy yourself here and have fun that's already success and I'm sure that you can succeed in anything that you set your mind to do!

Rich blessings to you @ana-maria!

CONGRATULATIONS @KUS-KNEE!!!

You sure deserve a scrumptious glass of beer and some celebration for this one as this is HUGE! I am glad to be part of this with you and wish you and us all continuous success on our powerfully endowed platform STEEMIT.COM.

Cheers! Namaste :)

Thanks so much @eric-boucher!

Congrats sir!! Next milestone 100k ?

I love the gif. I might be able to match the dancing but I need to hit the gym to look like that!

Better start soon, next milestone will hopefully come faster.

Congratulations @kus-knee
that's a awesome achievement though hard work and dedication. I have learnt lot from your blog and please do continue your hard work it is a great help to the community.
I wish your all the best for your goals in 2018.
Cheers!

Thanks so much for your very kind comment!

wow many many congrats on reaching that milestone of 50k sp and another good news is that steem starts pumping now on exchanges and man i like your pure dedication and commitment towards blogging and hard working, i think that's the very right way to work in life, first set out goal in a mind and then work hard and try to achieve it, you have a bright vision and set goals and i hope you will achieve them soon, wishing you all the best for all of your future endeavors! my friend, Stay blessed

Thanks so much for your great comment! You are right about the importance of setting goals!

Congratulations on your achievement. Success is in different stages. You just achieved 50k sp, next bus stop is 100k.

Good luck.

When I hit 5000 sp, I'll delegate to serious authors so they can help curate good contents because I've seen lots of good contents go undervalued.

I like your attitude - a true noblemen you are!

  • Cheers to creating the future of Steem Power!
  • Know thy Steem Power Delegates!

Thanks @worldclassplayer for those kind words.

Thanks for coming by and I wish you great success on your way to your goals!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87