Best Travel Tripod - Top 10 Options Under $100

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)


The best travel tripod, choosing one can be daunting. I'm here to present the best options for your style, height, and special needs as a photographer. All for under $100!


Every successful and professional photographer I know, own at least one tripod. From the birth of the very first cameras ever created a tripod always accompanied it. That was because the first cameras were huge and heavy, let alone extremely low light sensitivity. Nowadays, cameras are a lot smaller and lighter, and most come with anti-shake and stabilization technologies that eventually the camera can divorce the tripod and still make great photos.

Or is that the case? Unless they can come up with technology that can cheat physics, there will always be a need for tripods. Sure, with low noise sensors, anti-shake, and super fast lens wide-open you can capture just about anything under the Sun. What it can't do is capture sharp images with flowing waters, the milky way, the epic sunsets and sunrises, and any long exposures that require anything above 2 seconds.

What I will review here are professional quality tripods that are under $100. That's right. These tripods can stabilize your full-frame travel camera just as good as any $300+ tripods. What's more, I've compiled the ones that are compact and can fold inside a carry-on for travel. You see, I'm a tripod fanatic. I've owned over 15 of them, and I have three that I keep with me at all times. About 98.99% of my photographs are taken when I was using a tripod. One of the photos published on National Geographic was shot on a tripod. All my award-winning photos and best-selling ones are shot on a tripod.

In short, tripods are very important to the creation of fantastic imagery. Let's find out the best ones we can afford.

READ THE FULL ARTICLE >>

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : Best Travel Tripod



Sort:  

Thanks for reminding me I need to pull out my tripod. I used it a couple times when I first got my camera a couple years ago but haven't been back to it since. Sounds like something I need to use to step my game up a bit. :)

Nice image of Seattle too.

I rarely shoot without a tripod :)

Nice post sir. I really like your post and i am following you to get more great post of yours thank you.

Great post sir and Thinking of buying this tripod.
My only question/thought about it is the quick release everything I own has a manfotto pad on the bottom. Is it compatible or worth the switch? Keep up the great work 🤙🏼

These are all Arca style, standard (copied) nowadays.

Unfortunately, I'm just using samsung s5 for my pictures. Someday I can buy (hopefully) a good camera and capture good and great images.

Thanks for sharing some of your knowledge on photography. You take some great photos.

What I find incredible is that we can have access to high quality tripods at a very affordable price, taking into account that professional photographic equipment is usually very expensive. At some point I will encourage you to buy a good camera kit to work with Steemit.

I like how to make a hole in the fence to take the perfect picture :D

Tripods are the best! When I got my camera I tried to get a shot of the moon but never seemed to get it right. The slightest movement ised to had me zooming back in and then out again to find the shot. Since I got my tripod, piece of cake.

Absolutely :)

This post has received a 25.00% upvote from @aiyanna!

This is an extra way we have decided to give back and award serious bloggers!
Feel free to leave a comment or suggestion to improve the efforts of this bot. Delegation and donations will be used to increase steem power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73