ART EXPLOSION WEEK 50: Theme TAROT "The wheel of a fortune"

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

portada modified modified.jpg

Greetings Friends of Steemit!


This is my entry to the prestigious contest ART EXPLOSION WEEK 50: Theme TAROT Organized by @juliakponsford.

When I saw the subject I felt inspired by the gypsies they have always promoted everything related to the mystical and the spiritual, for that reason their readings in the tarot cards are very taken into consideration. I took a little longer to do it because I did a lot of details. I love this subject as a good scorpion that attracts me everything esoteric and mysterious. The letter I wanted to focus on was "The Wheel of Fortune," because one of its meanings is about Good Luck and, as it is a contest, it seems perfect.

¡I hope you like it!


Materials

  • 1 white sheet A2
  • 2h graphite pencil
  • Black ballpoint
  • Sharpie Black Marker
  • Crayons
  • Erase
  • Sharpener

Drawing Process

1. Make the sketch with a 2H graphite pencil that does not mark so hard as not to interfere with the lines you make after the black marker and the crayons.

1.jpg

2. I started making the drawing with shadows and pencil details.

2.jpg

3.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

3. In this step I start to give color to the drawing with the curtains of the curtain by applying lines and shades with the black and dark brown crayon to realize the folds and drapery of the curtain and in some specific sectors I apply yellow color where I want to give more light and then I apply in all the red color. The details as the embroidery of the edges of the curtain I made them with the black crayon, dark brown, ocher and yellow.

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

4. I made the background that is behind the curtain with the technique of sharpening my crayons and then blend with the fingers with the colors ocher and white. The pieces and golden ornaments are made with dark brown, ocher and yellow crayons.

13.jpg

17.jpg

5. Here to get the shadow of the skin, I apply the violet in the darkest parts and then the color of the skin to make it look like that. The headscarf colors it with turquoise green, light blue and dark green. The rose in fuchsia and pink shades and shades with dark brown.

19.jpg

20.jpg

21.jpg

6. For the hair I made a base with the orange crayon and then with the colors dark brown, black, light brown, red terracotta and orange make many fine lines. For the hand tones of the ralice with violet, light brown and skin color. The tattoos use a dark blue color. The ocher and yellow and black ring colors the middle green stone. We painted the nails with black and purple. The eyes color them with dark blue, light blue, light green and for the shadow inside the light gray eye.

22.jpg

23.jpg

24.jpg

26.jpg

6. Here in this step I wanted to give a mystical touch with these vitange style clouds I made them with black extra fine marker and ballpoint pen and using the technique of pointillism and then with the technique of sharpening the colors and blurring with the fingers I gave color to the clouds with ocher tones and white.

27.jpg

7. In this step, make the edges of the card in black and and a red inner border, where the name of the card is colored with the light blue crayon the letters in black, and the images of the letter are made with black pen and black crayon the figures are an assistant of knives tempting luck, the second letter is that of the madman and the third nothing else but a corner can be seen. and to finish the letter I also made a background with the same technique used in the clouds with the ocher color and gave that vitange appearance.

29.jpg

30.jpg

32.jpg

Presentation of the Drawing

pppoooo.jpg

Copyright @akarantain- All rights reserved

All photographs are my own, taken with my 12.2 Megapixel Samsung ES80 camera.


¡Thank you to the entire Community for your Great Support and the happiness you bring as you follow me and visit my Post!


 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://akarantain.000webhostapp.com/2018/11/art-explosion-week-50-theme-tarot-the-wheel-of-a-fortune

Sort:  

Que pasión, que belleza de dibujos.

Son realmente hermoso y asombrosos tus trabajos!!!

Me encantan tus obras, los colores son maravilloso y brillantes y aprendo mucho del paso a paso!!!

I love all the details making her look mysterious. The first thing is that we don't see all her face. I like that it's hidden behind the tarot cards.

I also like her third eyes, nails, ring and decoration on her hand. The cards are nicely done as well and I was always dreaming about such hair :) It's a very good drawing with amazing detail and beautiful colors.

Thank you for sharing!

This is very nice, @akarantain :) Love the composition, lots of details in this piece, and I like the colours also ! Good step by step presentation, too <3

Good luck in the contest !!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akarantain from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @akarantain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

realmente una gitana muy bonita, tus dibujos son lo maximo.

Really cool drawing! Great color combination!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87