The New Age Of Self-Entitlement

in #steempress6 years ago


It isn't about chastising someone and saying, "They're such self-entitled brats. They expect to be driven around. They expect to not pay for anything. They expect things to be done for them."

Today's self-entitlement is about having an opinion and then thinking you get to force it down others:

"I have an opinion.

I have my beliefs.

I need to tell others about it and I don't care what they feel about it.

I barely know them either, but who cares?"

Add in technology today, where we are connected easily, but not on a physical level.

Self-entitled will spread their opinions that easily then.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://alden-tan.com/self-entitlement/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04