The Writing On The Wall Vs The Notes On Your Heart

in #steempress6 years ago


The writing on the wall definition:

"a premonition, portent, or clear indication, especially of failure or disaster."

  • Dictionary.com

It sounds scary. Dangerous. Daunting. Demoralizing. Filled with fear.

But normally, we look at it as being logical, rational and smart.

And honestly, that's just too easy, for it is preparation for something you know may come or to avoid something altogether.

The notes on your heart are the ones that are the scariest.


They say things like:

  • I may go broke and hungry, but I want to quit my job anyway.
  • I want to travel to an unknown place alone.
  • They may be my friends, family and loved ones, but it's time to call it quits because they're toxic.
  • I shall not run away from my bully now. It's time to stand tall and say something, even though I may get hurt.
  • There's nothing that says that this will work out, but I love her.
  • I think I actually hate my mom/dad/brother/wife/husband.
  • There's nothing that says that this will work out, but I love her.
The heart knows what you want. Your heart always knows.

But it is never prepared for what's to come, no matter how notes you scribble.

These notes however, truly point you in the direction of who you're truly meant to be. The writing on the wall doesn't. It never will.

Perhaps it's time to listen to these little notes instead of huge, corporate messages the entire world has been screaming all along.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://alden-tan.com/writing-on-the-wall/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86