@howtostartablog contest- why do I start a blog

in #steempress6 years ago

BLOG CONTEST.png

Source

Last week I saw a contest announcement of a contest by @howtostartablog. You can read the post announcement below:

Please click here for 1st announcement

Please click here for 2nd announcement


I am attracted to join this contest not because the prize, but because of the contest topic. You can choose below topic to make a blog to join a contest:

  • WHY YOU STARTED A BLOG
  • WHAT DID YOU LEARN ABOUT BLOGGING

  • WHAT DO YOU HATE MOST ABOUT BLOGGING

  • WHAT DO YOU LIKE MOST ABOUT BLOGGING


Then I will be choosing this title to be my contest post:

WHY YOU STARTED A BLOG

#

So now lets get started....


Back in blogspot era and that time I just started to have my own laptop, I am feeling excited to share my thoughts and life in a blog. Since then I quite active for certain times. I also been trying to earn money from blogspot but failed to get any cents because there is a lot of hidden terms and conditions that not easy to met.

Day by day and a lot of technology revolution, and social media terms is came out. Since then I started to left out my blog and active in social media. Just simply type few words and add some photo, then here you go, you can get likes from your friends and family. It is quite addictive to stay in the laptop for few hours or even a full day for that.

Until last year of August, I have a opportunity to know a blog site that can earn money/crypto by just sharing your content. It is really attract me that I can get some crypto with no need put single cent in it but just to put content and effort.

Without any doubt, I really step into this platform and start blogging. I think this is the main reason why I started to blog, it is because this platform offer me a lot and I can back the return from what I share.

Besides that the reason I started a blog is because there is a great community behind. We don't only blog for money wise only, but we really build a great friendship and fellowship between this. This is also the reason for me to keep going. We not only build relationship online, but also build relationship offline.

IMG_20180617_212043_726.jpg

recently meetup with community to know more each other offline

IMG_20180213_132559_497.jpg

another great community last february that is still in memory

Besides that, this platform allow me to learn a lot about crypto world. I never thought about to know more in crypto as before I think all these is a scam, I rather to believe in fiat. But after get into this, I started to curious and learn more about the knowledge in crypto world. This is also the reason why I started to active in this platform and learn more with what I haven't learn before.

So all these is my reason why I started all these journey and keep active until now. I believe I will still active for this for a long period. Cheers for this..

Blog Divider_Bunting.png

Who am I:

  • bboyady or called me ady
  • hip hop enthusiast
  • love to break dance(bboy)
  • photography and videography
  • scuba diving
  • hoping can be traveller soon
  • location: Malaysia Borneo (Sabah)
  • I blog about dance, hip hop music, movie and others steemit related post
  • #teammalaysia, #qurator, #steemitbloggers member.

Image-name

Join me in steemit to get paid when you share your content with us.

DQmddCYw53UaSabARSvAxuLgnrFoSDr73BV9FJGaZNZgcud_1680x8400.png

credit to @cklai for the #teammalaysia sabah region banner

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

DQmdRuGKj6tqmxDFwieDKvoQ97TfdppNHASPxWo7abKJkz8.gif

hip hop enthusiast? Join us at @hhtb to connect with other hip hop enthusiast

Image-name

lets join wowapp to do charity with just play games, chatting, and make call.

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://bboyady.vornix.blog/2018/07/12/howtostartablog-contest-why-do-i-start-a-blog/

Sort:  

Thanks for joining. Do remember to use the Google Form otherwise i can't check all of the entries

Sure bro. Thank you for reminding.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bboyady from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91