Here is 3 other ways to post your blog to the Steem Blockchain

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


For some of you, you may be wondering why there is no improvement in Steemit.com website and would like to have a change in options to use to post your blogs. Remember that Steemit.com is just a front interface which is able to post directly to the Steem Blockchain. There are other popular ones out there like busy.org or even steemkr.com . I would like to share with you 3 alternatives which you may or may not have heard of.



Option 1 - http://steempeak.com



 

A very nice and clean view of content made on the Steem Blockchain. It has a few significant features which would make a none techie person who just hates code be able to post much easier. It comes build in with a fully functional WYSIWYG editor. No additional plugin required.


 

Also the voting for posts comes a nice voting screen instead of the typical voting bar you see on Steemit, a big improvement on the Front End interface.



One of my Favourite features is the full width mansory like blog which you can configure in your settings.



 



Option No 2. - http://ulogs.org


 

A project by @surpassinggoogle I guess its best to leave this video here to further understand what ulogs are all about and how it can help grow the steemit ecosystem. Its interface is almost similar to the likes of busy.org however try it out and start "ulog-ging"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=84&v=kKZ1CixLG2s

 



Option No 3. - eSteem Desktop App


 

Updated post of this app is here https://steemit.com/esteem/@good-karma/esteem-announce-release-of-desktop-app


With a community support and help, we have 15+ languages available on desktop app as well.
This should give community easy access and use of unique features.

  • 15+ Languages (English, Russian, German, French, Spanish, Greek, Bulgarian, Dutch, Hungarian, Czech, Hebrew, Polish, Portuguese, Indonesian, Chinese traditional)
  • Realtime notifications, Notification manager.
  • Easy Editor
  • Bookmarking favorite post
  • Save Later drafting
  • Surfing/Reading, Posting, Commenting, reBlogging, Sharing, Transfer, Market View, Followers, Search, Compact/Card view, many more features.
 

One of the best tools to use if your internet connectivity is not great and want to write your post offline before publishing it. I've personally experience it many times where the post which took me hours to write just suddenly disappeared because I accidentally click "BACK" . Using this desktop app will be a great tool and way to help you make sure you don't loose your blogs by accident. This app supports both Windows and Mac desktops.



Conclusion


Almost everyday we see new tools and new stuff coming out from the Steem ecosystem and build by amazing developers. This is a very healthy growth for the blockchain and Steem would surely be if not already is one of the best blockchains out there ! Cheers and have a great weekend !

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://ourwebz.club/bitrocker2020/here-is-3-other-ways-to-post-your-blog-to-the-steem-blockchain/

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing this, I've been using esteem app on my phone but never knew that the desktop app is also available. I've never heard about steempeaks or ulogs, it is good to know that there are alternative websites that we can use to do our posting.

yea ... you should try out http://steempeak.com ... i kinda like its simplicity

Hey, Bitrocker! Interesting! Didn't know about these apps!

Well, I knew about eSteem, but didn't know about the desktop functionality! Sounds possibly useful for me :)

Steempeaks sounded very very impressive! :O But I couldn't test it out! Do you know if its server was down these days?

And Ulogs. I don't the difference between Ulog and Busy.org. Does Ulog only show those tagged with Ulog, and... help non-celebrities get more exposure? (If I understood the YouTube video correctly, haha ":D)

Thanks for the post :)

cheers @reconstitution ... http://steempeak.com .. it was a typo, thanks for highlighting it to me. I took out the dreaded "s" . I think ulog is just a alternative version of busy which got pulled from github and just minor changes. Have not gone into great detail still trying it out

Oh. My. Gooood!
Thanks for updating me on thiiiis!
I just tried SteemPeak, and I love that it has the scheduled post functionality!!!!

This is going to be freaaaking useful for when it's not as suitable to use my WordPress!

I think I'm jumping ships!

Thanks! xD

thank you for the information with you sharing my information so know your information is very useful for me myself may also make other steem friends once again thanks

Thanks for your detailed information.

Thks for sharing bro, ya kan macam a bit bosan redi the same interface ... change sometimes is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28