"Miranda's Dress, made with a used tshirt"👗

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

image.png

"Modeling with a beautiful smile"

     Life is a serious thing! and the saying goes well, the devil gives nephews to God does not give children, in this case Miranda is my neighbor and together with her sister Amanda have become an important part of my life, whenever they arrive from school they greet me with a beautiful hug, a kiss and a beautiful smile, really friends that has no price and if it reaches your heart..

image.png

¡How beautiful it was

Today I bring you a very cuchi dress that came out of a flannel that no longer used his mother, but kept very well cared for.

image.png

  • As you can see in the images is very practical and simple to do, just cut the neck and sleeves and also remove about 15 cm under the armhole to pick up a little area.

  • Then we go to the machine and pass sewing closing the edges, making the armhole and folding 4 cm in the neck to make the tunnel that is where the decorative strip is going to pass.

  • At the waist I placed an elastic strip, what I did was measure 22 cm from the neck to what would be the navel, I marked around the dress and with the machine I sewed a garter of 52 cm approximately.

     The rest is decorative friends and as I always say there are no limits at this point, you can put everything you can think of, I put a crochet woven flower and a lace around the neck. The ribbon to make the strips is five feet long, you can make it yourself or you buy race ribbon.

     I can tell you that even I was surprised with the result and what makes me happiest is to remember Miranda in her new dress. I'll tell you later and we'll meet in the next project, bye bye.


Children are the best gift God gives us, take good care of them with love.

en ingles.gif

Images taken with my hyundai e501 cellular camera
edited photos with powerpoint, background for pixabay photos



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://becksbitcoin.com/2019/06/03/mirandas-dress-made-with-a-used-tshirt%f0%9f%91%97/


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )
Steemmonsters.club Giveaways

Card prices going up! START or EXPAND your collectio...

Sort:  

Hermosa la modelo, saludos.

Congratulations @carolinacardoza! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oh! I love it! One of my favorite things - upcycling and crafty!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Que creativa sinceramente, me agrada la alegría que irradian tus publicaciones!

This is such a cute upcycled dress!! It looks adorable on her! Thanks for sharing!

Te quedo bellisimo el vestido.

That is so sweet - especially with those cute ruffles that you added :)

Me encanto una manera super facil de hacerles un vestido a las niñas!

Así es amiga...

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a really cute dress. The model is adorable!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06