Would you HODL Hunt Tokens?

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)


Thanks To Canva


Would you HODL or DUMP your Hunt Tokens?

The Hunt Platform, not just SteemHunt has been growing for a year. Thanks to @jayplayco from his long article he made here. Trust me, go give him 50 claps he deserves it, we all deserve it! I am also going to celebrate my existence in this platform. For almost a year, I seen so many changes from the platform. Not just about user-scores and the rewards pool, but also new users and new posted hunts and products.

Since some of the hunters are already earning more tokens than expected, hunters including me did not expect for a hunt token worth $0.02 USD at IEOs, now what would you do with your hunts tokens, would you stay and not dump your hard earned tokens for a year, or hodl just a little bit?

Hunt Tokens SOLD OUT!

Hunt Tokens are Sold out in just a few seconds and minutes, which also a sign of higher and bigger demands outside the market. We just dont know yet what will happen after the tokens are available for trade at DayBit, the first SMT to be traded.

Lets have a recap.

1) First IEO at IDCM Korea

IDCM, or International Digital Currency Markets, provides digital currency exchange services like BTC, BCH, XRP, ETH and more.

The first IEO was Launched at March 14, 2019 with a largest bonus rate of about 17% this was the first sale from IDCM-Korea and it sold out for 3 Minutes. At first I thought the tokens were sold for only 3 seconds, I immediately read the post from the announcement. It seems that we are already walking in the right path.

2) Second IEO at Probit Exchange

Probit is also another Exchange that offers IEOs including the Hunt Tokens. Probit was also the first who accepted Steem Tokens in exchange for Hunt Tokens.

The second IEO was Launched succesfully at Martch 22-26, 2019. It Successfully reached at 146.63% from its current goal. The unique offered from Probit is when referring your friends from Probit Exchange would also give you at least 1% of how much the user you referred to.

3) Third IEO at DayBit Exchange

The third IEO at DayBit exchange was a very huge success, with 3 rounds of selling hunt tokens, and with the Hunt Platform on its road to success, DayBit exchanges primarily lists Hunt Tokens. I already knew that some users who has been around in SteemHunt bought Hunt Tokens.


Main Question...

The HuntPlatform as I have mentioned (not just SteemHunt) has been around for a year now. What would you do from those tokens you earned? Comment down below, give me a valuable reason why.

Would you rather Invest it to Materials and things for the ReviewHunt? or any other reasons?

I will be rewarding users a total of 5-10 STEEM in the PrizePool! Comment now!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://chuckunlimited.net/index.php/2019/04/08/what-are-you-going-to-do-with-your-hunt-tokens/
steempress.png
SteemPress Moderator | Discord Server

Sort:  

Thank you @chuuuckie for holding space in the comment section for some of the whales in the Hunt economy to share. I enjoyed reading all of your responses. Deciding what we do with our tokens could be one of the most important decisions of our lives. Having said that, good luck to all of you Hunters going into the future, and thank you for adding value to get our community in this position.

What will I do with my Hunt tokens?

This is a very difficult decision for me. To be honest I joined the Steemhunt community after mentally assigning a value to what I thought SH was worth, and realizing in theory I could grow my stake in Steem faster by trading my voting power for Hunt tokens than I could only self upvoting. The real magic came when I realized I could earn 3x those Hunt tokens by holding a role as an influencer. Now that I'm in a position as a SH whale, I have debated selling 12.5-25% for Steem and 12.5-25% for Bitcoin. For many reasons I have decided to hold all of my Hunt tokens, and buy more Steem, Bitcoin, as well as more Hunt tokens. I will be looking to find more ways to increase my stake in SH going into the future.

DM me if you are interested in buying or selling Hunt tokens OTC.

Damn, you hit 500k already? That's pretty Sweet!
I had wished for atleast 200k but unfortunately haven't hit that target.

Woah there. I never said 500k lol

Hahaha, well, basically Whale Starts at 500k for STEEM, So I thought we're thinking in those terms? No?

I thought a whale was only 50k on Steem.

Hehehe, No, That's an Orca.

Orca's are whales. ;-)

Thats a conversation right there :P

Great response @fruitdaddy, love your attitude man. I also find it difficult, to sell or not to sell. Since I really want to create more content on top of steem blockchain, the tokens would also be an investment if I buy things to create a great content. I also think I dont need this tons of money since I am financially stable.

I'm not selling mine below $0.3 , I know we can see that value, doesn't matter how long it takes, I'll try my best to wait for it. So Holding it is for me.

May these waves go up! :D Goodluck to your Journey @elsiekjay

For sure am gonna hodle my tokens am not that desperate for money and yep steemhunt just changed the look of my blog steemhunt is a real community. TbH coz of my hunting experience many of my friends just jumped into sh 😂 so yea I can proudly say that we are real community😎😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Awhh, How sweet haha! Well Id say you also did a great Job @xawi, you deserve those earnings with effort.

For me, its about factorial and futuristic minded. If you know and have an idea about what will happen to steemhunt and the token, maybe a HOLD will help. But, if you are badly in need, a small part of your hunt token will be dump and the biggest percentage will be on hold. Its on you on how you play the game and how you are dedicated about the platform. Do things in a right way and in a good possible opportunity. Have a nice day mate @chuuuckie!

Wise words from an Engineer :O

Personally I've planned to hold the tokens till the ideahunt launches and that has been my mindset
And for the reviewhunt, i hope to utilize the platform ASAP

Use case has been my mindset as well. We are going to be getting crazy discounts on tech items in the future.

I am connected with steemhunt and hunt platform scienc december 2018. From that moment I collect hunt token make research about hunt platform.
In my views, Steemhunt team is the super smart team amomg steem blockchain dapp. So I have a big hope about hunt token.
In my research say, a big pump comes on hunt token after release @reviewhunt and @ideahunt. and it's obviously more than 0.07$/hunt token.
Because, for review product and crwdfunding, copany and crowfunding participants must buy hunt token. This is the big realistic point to increase hunt token price.
So, right now I am not going to sell my hunt token. I hold it and I hope very soon hunt token price hit 0.10$.

Good speculation @mawahab sire.

Posted using Partiko Android

I will definitely hold my hunt tokens! There are a lot of beautiful projects coming and Hunt will explode!

I like your Style for holding the Tokens and believing that there is much more in the near Future!

There is no reason to dump. This dapp has shown in my opinion the fastest development. I have been here for may be 6 to 8 months. The team has stuck to timelines, has a clear strategy, and has managed to attract users increasingly with time. Even with just steemhunt, at 0.02 cents, it is undervalued. I thought fair value was 5 cents when daily active users were far lower. I mean if people dump and the token falls below list price, i may look to buy. We've all heard that story of the goose that laid golden eggs. Those who are short sighted will miss out on bigger rewards in the future imo. I want to wait what happens when review hunt is launched. The hunt platform offers a lot of promise basis the existing track record. I will wait to see how things progress and will sell when i think hunt token is overvalued, which it isn't now.

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess we are in the Same Boat, are you planning to participate in ReviewHunt?

Written reviews, may be, but video content, i doubt. I won't have time or skill for the latter

Posted using Partiko Android

I will only look for ways to acquire more hunt tokens. That including selling parts of my stake to buy back in case the price crashes

Thats a great technique.

Great write up @chuuuckie

If I should sell, I would sell off 30% of my hunt tokens and HODL the remaining 70%. Dumping 100% of my hunt tokens would be a dumb decision. What if the price pumps and I have nothing left to brag about?

Seeing the big picture, all the IEO's were successful and some even sold out within few seconds, which got me thinking; The people that bought those tokens within seconds, are they really human? lol 😂

They're some upcoming promising integrations like ideahunt and reviewhunt that could boost the value of hunt tokens because that's when real-life use cases of the token arises.

Check out the commitment, professionalism and excellent marketing strategies of Steemhunt team. This project ticks almost all the boxes. When bull-run comes, people would wish they had invested in hunt tokens when the price was $0.02.

I agree.. I was being narrow minded seeing your comment at first. But your 2nd statement that talks about integration and stuff, I realized its not just me who thought about this. Im glad there are users who realizes not to dump the tokens :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73