What Keeps us Motivated?

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


Special Thanks to Canva

Creating a Goal

Now that we are creating a content for a purpose, there is a reason why we are staying in the platform and those reasons are short term to long term goals. Which my goals are buying things I wanted to buy since I don't want my Parents to spend their money on my hobbies and likes, and I also think maybe it is worth it to buy your own stuff with your own money.


So yesterday afternoon on a Saturday, I got bored and I also got nothing to do with almost everything, I also got an ingrown nail which was very very painful. So I decided to have some stroll in SM Supermalls. I went to gadgets and stuff becuase my content is about Review/Games/Photography.



Wishlists

What keeps me motivated are the things I wanted to buy in my short term goals. I also would like to share it below.

  • Canon 80D (Body Only) 60,000PHP/1200USD - My 1st camera is almost at the age of 2 years, the sensors are almost worn out, except if we clean it in a shop.
  • DJI Mavic Pro (Package) 75,000PHP/1500USD - 2nd DJI Drone, the 1st drone is not for personal usage.
  • GoPro Hero 6 25,000PHP/500USD - I still did not own my first action cam so I probably priritize buying one of these
  • Gimbal Price range 35,000+PHP/600+USD - We already own a gimbal, but the gimbal is not for personal use.
  • iPad Pro 40,000PHP/800USD - I definetly need this for editing photos, sketching profiles, designing and taking down some notes. Why I really wanted to buy a tablet from Apple, because it is very durable.
  • Play Station 4 25,000PHP/500USD - As a reviewer/gamer/photographer, the purpose of the gaming console is to play games outside the PC and stream it to DLIVE. How I wish steem will be able to reach of a price $20USD.
  • Transportation Vehicle 50,000PHP+/1000+USD - Since I can only use our car often, I decided to buy my own Vehicle (Motorbike) for good.



What will I do after this?


If I am contented in my blogging life, for sure Ill will be giving back to the community. Like

  • Making a Contest
  • Curating Posts
  • Monthly Giveaways
  • Promoting a Platform (If I get to be a Moderator)

I will also build my own studio hub for Steemians who wanted to chill, relax and brainstorm. Hopefully soon.



Total Budget is 315,000PHP/$6000USD

Do you think it's greed? I think not, I want to buy these things for creating more quality content because it motivates me and my self esteem as well. What are your thougts? Do you want to help me? I am currently halfway through my goal reaching 200STEEM & 600SBD


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://chuuuckieblog.000webhostapp.com/2018/07/07/short-term-goals-128dm120ms284h1n248nwj3y4912/

Sort:  

Hi @chuuuckie!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with steemrepo - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

I actually saw you there at SM City Cebu yesterday! Niana ko,,,, chuuckie, unya murag wa ka kadungog. Naa man sad koy kuyog so, wala nalang ko nitawag nimo. Choyas imong mga goal oi! Keep it up!

Hala sir @christianyocte! haha Nakabantay man ko, pero kani laging nag sakit ato tiil. Wa nko ka lingi dayon haha. Wa nuon ko kabantay kinsa, pero naay nanawag nako.

Hahaha. Mao diay. Good luck sa imong mga short term goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04