#22KILL 22 Push-ups for 22 Days [Day 1] 22天的22次掌上压挑战

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)
Current city(所在城市) 吉隆坡 Kuala Lumpur
Weather (天气) 雷雨24度 Rainy 24'C
Exercise (运动展示) 掌上压 Push ups
Focus(注重部分) 上半身 Upper body

Day 1

Putting all those challenges behind and make way for #22kill challenge which I does this yearly together with my dear friend Andrew Douglas Foo. I have a video of my workout, but I can't post it just yet to avoid disappointing my reader/audience as I posted my #dtubesnap moment ago. I will try to combine them with tomorrow #dtubesnap video and place two days into one video including my daily "anything goes". Challenge was carried out at my office floor and this post will be shared at my Facebook Feed for my friend Andrew. I will start nominating one person on the next 21 days.

先撇开其他的减肥挑战暂时不说。每年十一月就是我和志明歌玩掌上压挑战的日子,当然今年也不例外。今天由于长时间在办公室工作没能腾出时间来搞把戏,结果借了两叠纸来当升高运动器材。视频都录好了,但是我不想现在上传。主要原因是今天做了#dtubesnap的一分钟视频,所以不想再上传一个什么都没说的水视频,免得犯众憎。至于今天这一片文章,将会转发到脸书的动态上。我会在明天做#dtubesnap时顺便加插运动的证据,才一起发明天晚上的运动日记。接下来的21天,我还会每天随机推荐一个人参与。

What is #22KILL

#22KILL is a global awareness program that helps to make civilians aware of the alarming suicide rate among veterans. To support the cause they have created a challenge to do 22 pushups once a day for 22 days. If you would like to get involved then simply do 22 pushups every day for 22 days and then nominated a friend to do the same. You can also donate to the #22KILL cause on their website.
Why is it called #22KILL?

In 2012, the VA released a Suicide Data Report that an average of 22 veterans are “KILLED By Suicide” (KBS) everyday. The name “22KILL” is meant to grab people’s attention, because our primary mission begins with raising awareness to the issue. Suicide prevention is a very difficult task to undertake, especially when the general public is unaware of the issue in the first place. In order to prevent or “fix” a problem, one must first learn and understand the problem itself and its causes. By educating ourselves, we’ll be able to identify the triggers that can lead someone to thoughts of suicide, and confront those issues as they come, rather than letting them accumulate into something much worse.

 

Supporting discontinued contests and to keep #cn-sport alive 延续 @tvb 的活动精神继续参与使用 #cn-sport 标记


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner. > 谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

nuczw2pkib.png

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://davidke20.vornix.blog/2018/11/02/22kill-22-push-ups-for-22-days-day-1-22%e5%a4%a9%e7%9a%8422%e6%ac%a1%e6%8e%8c%e4%b8%8a%e5%8e%8b%e6%8c%91%e6%88%98/

Sort:  

This is nice and magical

How nice? And how magical was it?

Posted using Partiko Android

吃了吗?来 @steemgg 玩游戏吧,决战到天亮如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Great,Do you have your workout video proof, you can join me on discord

Already have the video. I will post it together with my day 2, which is this evening.

Posted using Partiko Android

@stepbie Stephen 去接受挑戰吧~!

What’s the challenge? I am doing 60/set and doing around 3-4 sets now. Someone wants to join us? 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is an awareness program for the awareness of veteran. Doing 22 push ups a day for 22 days with video record and upload. To me, the challenge is on the discipline and consistency. I did this every year together with a friend of mine. Looking forward on your video upload.

Meanwhile, congratulate on doing 60 x 4 sets. I couldn't do that much myself. My regular workout is 50 per set maximum 4 sets depending on my training program.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh okay! So the video is for the awareness part, okay okay!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@minloulou给您叫了一份外卖!

@yellowbird 黄鸟 迎着泥石流 跑着步给您送来
美味的和牛

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

谢谢黄鸟兄弟。

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86