Lose weight and look good day 023

in #steempress5 years ago

Workout




Today isn't exactly what I'd expect to be. I had a very cheatful day out of the blue. Suddenly my mouth felt tingglish and thirst of sweetness. And guess what, my coach app seems know I had a blast today and awarded me with hell of an abs cardio training. 5 sets of 20x bicycle crunches and and ground twists. This crap literally going to break my back.

Faithful brunch




I reached office early, so I decided to go in and get some work done before I walk out for breakfast. The problem with marketing job is, if you have nothing better to do, still don't do it until it's deadline reaching. Otherwise, the butt will be glued as soon as it all started. Phone calls keep on punching in and case after case will have to attend to it. By the time I finishes all the urgent stuff, it's already 10am. Initially I ordered a coffee, and I even ask them to add sugar and milk for me. I just don't feel too good with my stomach empty for so long after woke up.


As soon as I took a sip of that coffee, damn it hungerness kicked in even harder. My gut felt like gotten smash by a basketball. In order to stay lite, I ordered 2 soft boiled eggs and 2 pieces of toast bread. Look carefully on the burn mark, in my country we technically don't "toast" the bread, more like "bake" bread. Back in the older days when restaurant still burn charcoal for boiling hot waters for their coffee, they will put a grill on top of the coal and toast the bread. But now anymore nowadays as many of them are utilizing natural gas to boil a big pot of hot water to prepare beverages.


And the soft boiled eggs, they no longer traditional. By the look of the egg white texture, immediately you can tell this is a "pre" boiled soft boiled eggs. They prepare a drip pan, put the eggs in the drip pan, filled up with boiled water and wait for the drip pan to flow. Once all the water being dripped to the lower container, and the eggs "should" be ready. But hey, egg sizes are different. If it is not being properly measured, this is what you will get, one of the egg yolk is hardened and overly cooked, the other egg white is still transparent. Fortunate enough, I still know some old school shops, perhaps next time I shall blog about it with #tasteem.

Late lunch




As I shared with you, I had a brunch and I don't really feels like eating anything serious in the afternoon. Matter of fact, I got out about 1pm, and that was the peak hour for most Chinese restaurant. So, one of the easiest way to settle my stomach is KFC. 2 pieces of chicken breast and got me burping the whole afternoon until dinner time.

Home cooked dinner at Mag




Mag is ex-girlfriend's mother. She can cook many types of Canto dishes. Some of them are particularly nice, especially all these 4 type of food, are my favorite. On the left is braised potato. Don't know how she does it, it's like magic. The slices of potato are just nicely done, so it doesn't disintegrate, but it's soft enough and got the feeling of meshed potatoes. Followed by minced pork with salted fish on top, steamed Chinese sausage slices on the right and finally onion and egg omelet. How can you say no? My elder monster whacked two bowls of rice.

Supper


Well, I know exactly I'm not suppose to take supper, but the hell with me if you noticed today I don't even have the time to blog about #steem and #crypto topic, and missing out a lots of good opportunity. But that's ok, I need to maintain the fun of doing all this, instead of pushing myself and make crap posts. With this cup of coffee beside me, finally I can quietly enjoy blogging whilst sharing what's happening to me during the day.

 


This is not a competition with @erikahfit but we respect each other and we give mutual support to each other so we will be on track and keep ourselves motivated. I want my sexy beach body, and she wanted a healthier body. I will recycle this portion of footer to keep reminding us we're on a mission.


谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。
LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY! CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Posted from Steem中文社区 : http://cnstm.org/blog/2019/07/10/lose-weight-and-look-good-day-023/
Sort:  

吃了吗?来 @steemgg 玩游戏吧,决战到天亮如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

聚贤阁群友互动,您中奖了! 聚贤阁小乐透传送门

谢谢大佬

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73