Perfume my first #freewritepoetry entry

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

PERFUME.png

Ahhh the scent that takes me back in time… The one that was faithful to always blow his mind.


Sweet and alluring, it lingered gently through the air. I would spray it so lightly; to my skin that was bare.

He walked into the room and contentment on his face would rise to the surface as he absorbed it's every trace.


I never meant to do it, to trance his mind this way… but the scent of the perfume would always win the day.


And so as the years would come and pass, he'd gift me with a bottle, not long would it last.


I could spray a bit now and put him in full throttle, but a kiss will have to do, no time to coddle…


Calvin Kline was a master at igniting this passion and still to this day I am thankful for this action!


So please give me kudos for my first #freewrite submitted… I haven't lost my mind, but could be committed!

#freewritepoetry #freewrite @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-447-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-perfume

So this is my first attempt at the 5 minute #freewrite and as soon as the timer started it turned to a poem. I am out of practice in my writing efforts. Amatuer to say the least, but giving it a chance :) I had a great time writing this and appreciate that I can openly participate :)

This prompt was written about true experiences that have occurred in my life pertaining to a perfume gifted to me throughout the years by my husband.

Courtesy of @bembelmaniac

Proud Member of the #LinkSeven77 and #FamilySeven77 Project led by: @NathanMars

A Family of Dtubers and Steemians working together to achieve GREATNESS!

Thank-you for reading my post! Any feedback is welcomed ♥

This post has been created and posted from my website/blog using the steempress plugin.

Sort:  

So happy to see you here @deepsouthpiddlin. How are you?
Great poem and welcome to the freewriters club. I am not good in poems so I always appreciate any poems here. This is so good and it rhymes so well. Have fun here with the freewriters and you can check out @freewritehouse too.

I am here to deliver the next prompt to you. Here it is, check it out! It is 'fire alarm'.

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you so much! You always brighten my day when we interact 💕 I just uploaded a video to Dtube for the #freewritehouse promotion with #onelovedtube 😃 I am going to post my link there now😊I am great! Thank you for checking in with me! I’ll be reading and submitting more soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @deepsouthpiddlin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04