Eating Madurese Food

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Last night, I wanna try to eat in a food stall which sells Madurese dishes. If any of you haven’t heard about Madura before, I would like to tell a bit about this place. Madura is a small island located in northeastern of Java Island and it’s included in East Java Province Area, Indonesia. Madura is famous with karapan sapi, which is a kind of traditional bull racing and like other Indonesian areas, this place also has authentic dishes like madura satay, soto, duck, and any other dishes, which also famous for the chilli paste or sauce. I spent my childhood in Surabaya, East Java which not far from Madura, so I know that the place has many delicious food. In Jakarta, I haven’t met any madurese dishes before, one of the reason why I tried to eat there last night.
The food stall where I ate, is located among other food stalls in front of a shopping center’s lobby. All of the food stalls there are opened daily from 6.30 pm until 00.30 am.

My dinner time is usually ontime, around 6 pm, but this time I would like to try the dish here which I had never tried before so i had to wait for more than 30 minutes to eat my dinner last night. When I came there around 6.20 pm, the sellers were pulling their wagons to sell the food to the area.

The food stall where I ate.

The menu.

The seller was preparing for the orders.

Many people also came to this place to eat, even some had come before the sellers.

The seller also baked some fish here.

After waiting for 20 minutes, My Mom and I could enjoy our food order. Mine was fried chicken and rice (with chilli sauce), and my mom tried to order honey kalasan chicken and rice (with chilli sauce too). And the chilli sauce was delicious, although it was not too spicy. The East Java food is usually savory, exactly like our dinner tasted.

The food were all delicious, we could see many other people came there to eat also felt satisfy with the taste. And also the price were affordable.

We could say that even the place was just simple, but the food were extraordinary. We could also try many dishes here, the food stalls sell many kind of Indonesian food. They sell Javanese food (east or central), Padangnese, Madurese and many other food. There are more than 20 food stalls here.

You could also try to eat on a mat here, in Indonesian we called it ‘lesehan’.

Overall I enjoyed my last night dinner, I couldn’t wait to try another menu next time I came there soon.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.lm30.com/archives/635


Sort:  

What's difference between madurese and other ? More spicy ?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not all of madurese are more spicy, but they have their own ingredients

Posted using Partiko Android

你好鸭,devyleona!

@ericet给您叫了一份外卖!

@weisheng167388 金老师 迎着大雪 带着娃 念着软哥金句:"人靠衣裳马靠鞍,狗挂铃铛跑得欢,该给你买个铃铛了!" 给您送来
烤肉

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

Congratulations @devyleona! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

你今天过的开心吗?快来使用超级好用的steemit客户端---Partiko,这个可是我们华人团队开发的哦。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04