It's All About Our Noble Steemians With @starkemmy. Episode 18

in #steempress6 years ago

IMG_20180508_212721_897.jpg

There are some steemains on this platform that deserve an accolade for the good work that they are doing on the steem platform. Such people I call them noble steemains because they have been supporting this platform in one way or the other.

Over the course of time, I will be introducing you to many of the noble steemains here in our community and trying to get to know each of them little better. I have taken this upon myself to shed more light on who this noble steemains are and what they are capable of doing.

Today I would like to introduce you to @starkemmy, she is an inspiration to a lot of steemians he promote steem though her dtube motivational talk.

20181012_133657.jpg


Welcome to it's all about our noble steemains with @dhavey It's an honor to be conversing with @starkemmy

Thanks a lot for having me. Really do appreciate this gesture.

Can you tell our readers how you first heard about Steemit and what motivated you to join?

I heard about steemit from a younger colleague whom I told about my challenges with making money online. He told me how he and his friend were able to get some important equipment from the money they made from steemit. I couldn't resist that, I registered immediately.

As a steemain what is the biggest challenge you have ever faced since you joined Steemit?

It family and friends understanding and accepting what I do. Everyone around me feels it doesn't make sense for me to be active on this platform.

If you ask some Steemains they will tell you that they are not Steeming for rewards and all that they need is just relationship with other Steemains; now if rewards are removed from steem, would you still blog on Steem?

I would still blog and vlog, maybe not as consistently. I love this community, the rewards also help with the motivation to go the extra mile.

Yeah, making friends and building relationships is good on this platform, can you tell us those Steemains that have contributed and impacted your blogging experience since you joined Steemit?

Definitely, first is the person who told me about steemit. @suddensmoke1, then it was @morahn who put be through alongside @horpey whose advise was always useful. @lovelens did encourage me as well. Other that have massively supported me are @dtube when I started uploading videos consistently, @esteem for supporting my writeups, @Kpine for the overwhelming upvotes even though we have never had a conversation, @KawaiiCrush for being a good friend, @nathanmars for his recent massive delegation, @clixmoney for his community support, @elsiekjay for keeping me on my toes as well as you for your homegrown support.

What were you told before you joined Steemit?

I was told that steemit had a lot of potentials and possibilities.

Can you tell the community one thing that people will remember you for even if you quit Steemit today?

Inspiration

If you could give advice to newbies on how to be successful on this platform, what would it be?

Be consistent

Now that some steemians are no longer posting on like before and it like steemit is almost a ghost town, what is your advice to those steemians?

Half a loaf of bread is better than none. Doing something and getting a little is much better than doing nothing at all. Progress comes from doing something.

What is the number one thing a website like Steemit should focus on if it wants to expand as an online community?

Supporting Newbies.

How important is it for online communities to periodically put together events or meet-ups to encourage in-person interaction?

It's absolutely essential, it make the already existing online bonding more realistic and tangible.

As a blogger, where do you find the time to publish posts and dtube videos on almost a daily basis?

Discipline and Commitment.

What is your take on using bots to support one's post?

I have periodic goals on steemit. I only believe in using bots when I need to meet up on my target and it happens only once in a blue moon.

What is your take on all these airdrops happening around?

Initially, I was interested, right now I don't notice them anymore.

What do you think is the future of cryptocurrency?

I really can't tell, but I believe it's the path to the future of the global financial system.

If you were privileged to talk to @ned on one thing, what would it be?

I would appreciate him for coming up with the idea of steemit.

As a Steemian, do you think finding a niche is better rather than posting some random stuff?

Without a doubt, finding a niche is really important. It help you connect better and more effectively with like minds.

If there was one thing you could do or suggest to make Steem more interesting and attractive to users, what would that be?

There should be global representation involved in the curation system.

If there was a worldwide Internet and cellular blackout for a week, what would you do for those 7 days?

I would take a break, like I did when the HF20 was taking effect.

Let say there is nothing like Steemit, what other thing would you be doing?

Facebook, Instagram and YouTube,

If you are privileged to talk to someone yet to join Steemit, what can you tell the person that will motivate such person to join?

There are lots of young people who aren't doing anything significant with their time and they are always inneed of funds. If they put in their strength, effort and time in steemit, they'll be able to experience some level of financial independence. That's really a big deal.

It's an great honor conversing with you @starkemmy Thanks for coming for the show. Have a wonderful day!

Thanks a lot. I'm really impressed by the stuff you're doing. Please keep it coming!


Save The Date

SIN-ads-3.jpg

To contribute to this great project, send your donations to the @leadent360 account on steemit.
Special shoutout to @donkeypong, @ausbitbank, @demotruk, @surfyogi, for their great contribution towards the event.


If you are interested in learning more about
and her work click on the link, below:

Steemit Blog: https://steemit.com/@starkemmy

Thanks for reading. Till next time

You can check out my previous interview here:@pollux.one @uwelang @prettyjules158 @v4vapid @papa-pepper @dunsky @theaustrianguy
@therising @d-pend @ogoowinner
@destinysaid @uche-nna @vcelier
@paradise-found @thekittygirl trevonjb

IMG_20180509_102305_024.jpg

Help a soul today so that the world will be a better place for you and for me.

If you appreciate and value what I do, please consider supporting me by Upvoting, Sharing and Reblogging and kindly follow for more content to come !



I remain my humble self @dhavey

VOTE @someguy123 @good-karma @timcliff @roelandp @liondani as witness @dhavey SAYS SO!¡.

IMG_20180810_003836_823.jpg

GoldenProjectBanner-01.jpg


You can follow @goldenproject curation trail on steemauto.com so as to improve our curation activities.

You can join @goldenproject whataspp group using the link below: https://chat.whatsapp.com/I28fEttLZCj2yrC2JjFNlz




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://dhavey.timeets.com/index.php/2018/10/12/its-all-about-our-noble-steemians-with-starkemmy-episode-18/

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @dhavey. It's amazing what you're doing on this platform.

Thanks for the nice commenting comment.

This is cool... I mean this steemian is really noble and I love her great job here.

How are you seeing this good people @dhavey..every interview has been a hit back to back keep it up bro

Thanks! I think we have them all over. 😂

Nice one, good to know a noble steemian like starkemmy kudos @dhavey

Yes! Good to know her

You are doing exceptionally well @starkemmy, keep it up;)
Great concept you have here going on @dhavey, looking forward to your next interview. Short and precise, love it!

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84