Casette Collection

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)


I love music so much, and this is my collection, and it is vintage! Cassette! Back to the 90's, yeah... Walkman is a hit during that time, I usually have my player with me every day with some spare battery, and it's like a trendy fashion too. It's kinda funny and fun refreshing back those memories. It's feel good. Music is life!


These are my cassette collection over the years, the good memories.

Back in those days, this was how we listen to music

So the genre of music that I'm into of course hard rock, nu-metal, emo, alternative, modern rock and etc. I like Deftones, Nine Inch Nails, Chevelle, Marilyn Manson, Staind, Slipknot, Garbage, The Distillers, The Smashing Pumpkins and so on. Comparing to the rock music nowadays, it is way beyond impressive. Oldies still goodies. I always enjoy those old band music. The quality, the sound, it just fit in any time and decade. That's what I like about it. It never fades away, and it was just suiting any decade and the new generation. For example the song by Gun and Roses, Sweet Child of Mine and the Cranberries, song title Zombie. Everyone still enjoys it, and this song is everywhere in karaoke being played. People are singing it, enjoying it and Including me loving it.


When I was younger, I have developed the habit of listening to music before I off to bed. It is medicine and meditation for my mind. Now as age catching up, I still do the same. I'm young at heart, and my zodiac sign is an Aries, means I am young + young - younger 10 times. Hehe... Don't want to admit that I'm an old fart. Well... That's all for now. I'm going to listen to some music until I fall asleep.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.evayer.com/casette-collection/

Sort:  

Hey!
Nice article. You've got my vote.
Join us here to see how we get random úpvotes.
Telegram group link https://t.me/joinchat/GNZ46lKaPVbfqyg9CLZbUg

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

THANK YOU @illuminati-inc :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34