Serenity Movie Review; the impulse outweighs the truth.

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)


There have been controversial over this movie Serenity whether it is good or bad. Some say that it is the worst movie Steven Knight has ever produced. Others say this movie will be one of his best movies!

First thing's first. I am not a professional movie critic or a fancy writer. I am just a person who loves watching movies. Additionally, English is not my native tongue. So, be patient with my poor, irrational, unorganized writing of my thoughts.

I have been waiting to watch this movie since I really loved the movie Interstellar so much! I really enjoyed watching the chemistry that Anne Hathaway and Matthew McConaughey made in the movie. Hoped to see what they can bring out again. So, I never hesitated to watch this movie Serenity.

What Does Serenity mean in the movie?

Before the movie, I felt wanting to know what the title means through the movie. So, I focused.


captured from Serenity

First, the name of the boat was Serenity. However, the boat of Serenity is not the place where the feeling serenity lies. The boat of the place of a homicide plan, the place of insatiable desire, the place of mental agony, and the place of the murder.

Second, the overall atmosphere of Plymouth Island could be a candidate for the denotation of the title Serenity. Yes, the island seemed so quiet and peaceful, with not many people making noise and events. But that is not what the producer had in mind to mean the real Serenity in the movie.

What is the truth?


captured from Serenity

I am the rule.

This man says to Frank, I mean Matthew McConaughey. And I was completely confused with Frank. From that moment, I was looking for the truth of reality. "What is going on?" I and Frank were so obsessed to know the truth of all the situations.

As a person, we all seek and want to know the truth. There is no life that doesn't want to know the truth. Wanting to know the meaning of own's existence is the basic desire of life. The audience also craves for the truth when watching some movies with a twist. They collect the missing pieces of a big puzzle and finally hit their knees and say "Aha!"

That is what we want to do with this kind of movie. However, we can have that of fun with this movie.

The impulse outweighs the willingness to know the truth.

Even though there still remains the question of the real meaning of the truth, we just move on. Because we just want to. The very strong impulse in us never allows us to think the meaning of the truth any longer. There is no reason. There is no concrete logic behind the impulsiveness. But we know that is the right thing to do.

Even though we cannot know the meaning of reality, that doesn't matter. The commitment to the inner impulse gives us serenity. I felt that is the Serenity what the movie wants to mean.

I kind of really enjoyed the movie. Some say the movie Serenity is the worst catastrophe of film composition and production ability. I don't think so! It was really good and nicely express that there will be serenity even though we cannot explain the reason behind it.

I highly recommend you to watch this movie. You will not be disappointed.

Movie URL: https://www.themoviedb.org/movie/452832-serenity
Critic: AAA


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://flicktaste.net/2019/06/07/serenity-review/

Sort:  

Congratulations @flicktaste! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87