Hunting for EOS wallet, missed out the RAM war.

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

TLDR: Found the simplEOS wallet to host my EOS token after spending a month not looking at it after the launch day, completely missed out the awesome speculative EOS RAM trading as well.

太长没读:经过长达一个月的不闻不问后,终于因为完美错过的 EOS RAM 炒作之下重新回顾了寥寥无几的 EOS,找到了个好用的 simplEOS 钱包来使用,挺不错的。

First time to take a look at my EOS since the launch day

I know there will be much troubles and varieties after the long-awaited launch day for a few weeks. And keeping up with all the mess like studying which Block Providers(BP) is worthwhile to take my vote, the voting process itself, and all kind of tools, not to mention mountains of phishing and scamming attempt that was targetting the hot-hearted EOS holders.

Everything will be overwhelming and I don't want to be part of it for this period. The last thing I did was to make sure my ETH address was properly registered and the EOS keypair is valid. Closed my crypto private key manager, ignored all the related news with the launching process and drove my attention elsewhere.

Things have finally settled down

The last thing I know about EOS is that it will be ported from ERC20 token to its mainnet. I've been lost track for so many things but at least I know currently it is much safer and easier to move around the fund. So the first thing came to my mind was that I got to find a wallet. That's the idea, right? Import the private key and boom, everything should be available in it.

After one hour of researching, it seems like the idea of a wallet is not really popular and most of the tools I found was all about voting for BPs. Nonetheless, there are some famous wallets found after I dug further down. They are the Greymass EOS-voter, simplEOS by the EOS RIO team and the most famous Scatter browser plugin.

simplEOS seems like the one closest to my imagination

image.png

The elegant web page has grabbed my attention the most I have to admit that(Yes, I'm a highly visual animal). It supports more features other than just hosting EOS token (of course!):

  • Token transfer
  • Contacts list
  • Support multiple accounts
  • Voting portal
  • Create new accounts
  • Stake/unstake

The wallet itself is lightweight and have a clean cut UI at the same time. Absolutely do not need a handbook or manual to use it. Input the private key and everything shows up perfectly including all the airdrop tokens. The team have a clear planned roadmap as well, from permission management to mobile app version. Looks like they already doing a great job and definitely earning my first vote as a BP.

Saved up the earlier stage of troubles at the same time missed out another x100 opportunity

Yeah, I mean the EOS RAM trading which is the hottest topic for these few days. In fact, this is the exact reason for bringing me back to look at the EOS and try to understand what is going on in this extremely new place. Made me can't help but fell into the "What if I knew it earlier" illusion, could have 100x my EOS and I should be able to quit the day job and catch a breath. OK, those are pointless but I guess there are still plenty of opportunities incoming especially sidechain solution to solve the current ridiculous RAM war.

I shall keep a close eye on the project now.





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/72-2/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19