This is the only way I can start gaming without feeling guilty

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

image.png

After getting the monstrous GTX 1080, investing in some great games from the last Steam summer sales, it is gaming time. Build there is a reason why I just decided to start my all-time favourite gaming after building up my gaming rig for a year?

I knew I wasn't ready to hug the privilege of gaming all day long without having to worry about everything else. I would gaming till the end of the world if only I could, believe me.

But the lack of security got the best of me

Putting food on the table(for myself), paying bills and all sorts of survival needs in the city keeps reminding me there are more important things which should get most of my attention currently. I know, gaming should be leisure and casual and maybe I just worried too much. But I find no fun in the process of enjoying something yet deep in my mind there is a voice keep telling me "it's time to sleep you have to wake up early for work".

Screw the morning alarm, screw the boss, screw the job. Nah, I'm just kidding. I will be sleeping on the street immediately after losing the job.

I can no longer indulge in the pure joy of gaming the way I gamed as a kid. I'm the only one who is feeing myself. Not to mention, I've spotted so many opportunities to strengthen the feeding ability after joining the crazy crypto world. To say the least, Steem could be in my top 5 list of best money-making tools.

Why not monetizing the leisure gaming?


Since everything is ready and there are no reasons to stop me from picking up the deeply loved gaming hobby, I have an idea to make the time-wasting activity less guilty. While gaming is consuming the content prepared by the game developer, why not record it down and share it out via brilliant Steem platform?

@dlive and @dtube was the first two application came to my mind with this idea, obviously. I know there are many who already live streaming their gaming experience or just record it down and share it afterwards. I just never thought of actually doing that myself.

Turn out that could be a really awesome idea. I could record the whole gaming process down and selectively trim it down to a meaningful clip. Not being an FPS, PUBG or Dota fan, I love to play single-player games and there are many big titles in this genre like the GTA 5, Witcher series, Dark Soul series just to name a few. I could share how to complete certain missions or just to show off some fancy battle scenes.

Even the audience is not the players of the same game, the ultra high graphics gaming playthrough can already be treated as a mini-movie.

And the best part is, those clips stand a chance to win some votes too! This is what I hope will compensate a little for the gaming guilt after all.

Alright, gaming + Dlive that's the combo.


TLDR: Finally decided to start gaming while record the process down and share it on Steem via dlive or dtube just to earn a few extra bucks and reduce the guilty feeling of wasting time.

太长没读: 终于决定了捡起最爱的打机(打电动)爱好,把其中有趣的过程记录下来放在 Steem 上不只可以成为另一个内容输出,还可以有机会赚到些许点赞,罪恶感大大降低啊!


All images are taken from unsplash.com





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fr3eze.vornix.blog/this-is-the-only-way-i-can-start-gaming-without-feeling-guilty/

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-07-11) 榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-07-11) 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

没办法,我也想玩但不敢,害怕耽误工作

看,是吧。看来每个成人都有一样的烦恼。

以后的小孩也就会说我打机都能赚钱,让我多打一会赚一会。

真的要靠打机赚钱不是那么容易啊老哥

那也倒是。哈哈,但小孩子其实那几美元很不错了咯。以前我打机也就这么打罢了,哪有什么钱赚,有时还得挨骂。

我自己也是打机一族,但是现在已经克制了 XD

谁不爱打机?就是要打又要克制,很痛苦有没有?

这种滋味,你我懂得就好了 T_T

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71