My personal experience in using steempress

in #steempress6 years ago

Time passes without mercy. It has been more than a week after getting myself in using WordPress.

Stepping out of comfort zone

There is definitely a need to change my mindset in the way I do my posting.

 


Image Source

I was rather reluctant at first as I was concerned about the security when I googled to find out about the use of WordPress.

After putting in some thoughts to it and observing others using it, I took some courage to embark with another change of my mode of posting through WordPress with plugin of steempress to post onto steemit platform.

As an educator, we are required to cultivate innovation in my pupils, I should embrace innovation as well to be a good role model.

I am not here to teach you how to use steempress as there are enough articles that you can find in steemit about it.

I am going to share some thoughts about my use of steempress.

Easy setup of wordpress

Presently I am using @vornix where the guys behind does the setup the whole wordpress layout for me and send me an encrypt message with my username and password when they completed the setup.

 


Image Source

 

It was a breeze as I did not have to do the setup on my own or pay a high fee for a business account.

There are actually two other providers on steemit that offer similar service as well. They are @xopus and @timeets.com.

Without the need to setup and pay high monthly fee to enjoy the benefits of using wordpress to post on steemit, they have provided really great opportunities for us.

You may want to do your own research to see which one has the most comfortable plan for you if you intend to setup a wordpress blog as well.

Advantages that I like

The setting up was not too tough as I can search information about it since there are already people who had posted about the how-to on steemit.

 


Image Source

 

The best thing that I like is the fact that I can save many of my drafts before posting them out daily.

I will create a few articles and I save them as drafts whenever I can do so.

It was great when I posted my first article using steempress.

I received a nice upvote from @steempress-io.

Getting whitelisted

I found out that @steempress-io does review our articles to see the quality of them.


Image Source

My understanding is that @steempress-io will whitelist users after reviewing their articles.

Different engagement level and quality level of articles may be some of the considerations for different percentage of upvotes for our articles.

Gratefulness

Getting an upvote is really like a bonus for using steempress so the right attitude is not to demand for an upvote.

We should grateful for those upvotes.

Recently there were some issues with the auto-upvote system so we should be patient and take it easy.

Thanks to the founders, @howo and @fredrikaa, for bring such innovative initiative to the steemit platform.

@steempress-io has really excited the platform with a fresh experience for sure.



Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. All images and pictures were taken from google images that are free from copyright under labelled for reuse.

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://fun2learn.vornix.blog/2018/07/10/my-personal-experience-in-using-steempress/

Sort:  

Good for you for taking the plunge and trying it out. I have been hearing lots of good things about Steempress but have yet to get myself there. It is important to always be looking for different avenues on Steemit to build more exposure.

Thanks buddy! You have always been a supportive force for me!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fun2learn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09