New Toys!

in #steempress6 years ago


For a long time I've been wanting to get some proper analog synths to add to my studio, and I've now managed to add two! The Minimoog has always been on the wishlist, but they cost a lot of money. Behringer have come to the rescue with the launch of their Model D. It's an accurate clone of the Minimoog, sounds fantastic and a fraction of the price of the real thing! It's Eurorack compatible so can be incorporated into a modular system, if I wanted...


This brings me on to toy number two! Also on my wishlist is to get a basic Eurorack system to begin experimenting with modular synthesis. If you ask anybody who's into modular they'll tell you it's an expensive hobby. I figured something semi-modular would be a good entry point, and would be something that could be added to later, so again here's Behringer to the rescue. The Neutron is their brand new synth, it's paraphonic, it's got two oscillators, two envelopes, sample & hold, and a patch bay to re-route and create your own sounds, and is Eurorack compatible. Looking forward to experimentation with this one...


So now I'm off to make some music, you'll be hearing these two beauties very soon!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://matthewgreasley.co.uk/new-toys/

Sort:  

Whaaaaat!!!!! So cool! I am eyeballing that Model D for a while now, cool beans man :)
Enjoy your new toys!!

Thanks! I think my bass lines are about to get very dirty!

Looking forward to hearing it :)

You lucky one! :) I was really baffled when I listened to the demos on youtube....actually I am selling some eurorack stuff now to get the behringer model d....the neutron is amazing too! :)

I've been wanting the Model D for ages, then when the pre-orders for the Neutron were announced I thought I'd dive in and get both! The Neutron is great, capable of some very dark sounds...

Man curious what you do with those two beasts 👀🤓

I made my first track earlier, it will probably be uploaded to Dsound shortly...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77