Reasons Why I'm Selling Some of My Physical Books

in #steempress5 years ago (edited)

Reasons Why I'm Selling Some of My Physical Books

I think you've seen me posting and selling some of my preloved books. It is difficult for me to do this as they are my collection. But something triggers me to do this and you will know here why. Here are my reasons why I'm selling some of my physical books.

Reasons for Selling

  • Books (physical and tangible) have a lifespan too. After many years, you will see their pages turn to brown. There will come a time that pages will get detached from spine gradually.
  • They also require more spaces like putting them in a large bookshelf. Though seeing them makes you feel good and accomplished but you should have a dedicated space for them.
  • Termites might eat your books if you don't clean your storage. You don't want that to happen so if you still prefer physical books, then make a habit to clean your bookshelf.

My friends are wondering why I sell my books so I decided to come up with a post that answers them. Now you know the answers. Please support me by buying my books. I am planning to switch to digital books.

These two things have pros and cons but in my opinion, digital books are the future. I'm for paperless. Anyway, this post is about selling my physical books.

Thanks for reading!



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.jethrosas.com/2019/10/reasons-why-im-selling-some-of-my-physical-books.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23