Chinese ABC Soup Recipe

in #steempress6 years ago


A few days ago I cooked ABC Soup for my late dinner and had promised to share my recipe in a post. Recently rain has been non-stop pouring, it is almost everyday raining in the afternoon to midnight. Such a cold weather and needed soup to compliment the rainy day. ABC Soup is no strange to everyone as I believe almost everyone has ever drink ABC Soup before.

Have you ever been wondering why does this soup call ABC Soup? I know I have! There I go to ask the G God which is Google. Did some googling hoping to find some answers with history, turn out nobody knows how does the ABC Soup come from or who name or why does it name ABC Soup, but not ABCDE Soup. The internet people said the soup contains vitamin A, B, C, others said because the soup is easy to make as easy as ABC. Some even said because the soup can cook with a different type of meat and you can add any vegetable you like and so on. Therefore, my questions have no solid + valid + data answer so let it be then. As long as I can continue to enjoy the delicious soup, it doesn't really matter I guess.

Alright, let us get into the ingredients to prepare to cook the delicious ABC Soup.

Ingredient for 2 - 3 person portion (These ingredients are the one I used for my soup, however, you can add more ingredients if you want)


6 Sakura Pork Bones


3 Tomatoes (Cut into a bites size or any size you like)

3 Potatoes (Cut into a bites size or any size you like)

3 Carrot (Cut into a bites size or any size you like)

3 Onion (Cut into slice)
  • A pinch of Salt
  • A pinch of Ajinomoto aka Umami
  • 2.1 litre of Water
Kitchen Utensil to Prepare
  • A small pot
  • A big pot
  • A ladle
  • Chopping board
  • Knife
  • Bowls
HowTo?
  • Take a small pot, fill with 500 ml of water, turn on fire or turn on your inducer cooker and bring the water to boil.
  • After the water has boiled, put the Sakura Pork Bones and boiled it.
  • Remove the Sakura Pork Bones from the pork, rinse it to remove any blood or any impurities, pour away the water and put the Sakura Pork Bones into the bowls.
  • Next, let use the big bowls. Pour the 1.6Litre of water into the pot, put on big fire to bring the water to boil and adjust the fire to medium.
  • Put the Sakura Pork Bones and boil it. Once it boiled, you can remove any impurities or oil using a ladle.
  • Lastly, put Tomatoes, Potatoes, Carrot, Onion, salt & umami and cover it. Right now, you need to turn the fire to low and let it cook for about 2 hours.
The end result of cooking ABC Soup is satisfying, why? because it is so colourful & delicious. Let me know in the comment below how do you cook your ABC Soup and what ingredient do you add that I didn't include in my recipe?




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://dailytastebud.com/chinese-abc-soup-recipe/

Sort:  

Next time we have home gathering, you're in charge of the soup

Wah, so fast!! I haven't pro yet le. Sometimes the soup taste lari one

Believe it or not never heard of ABC soup but I guess it would be like your ice kacang, all also can.
It looks yummy and yes, as easy as ABC to make :)

Really? Seriously? I thought the soup very common. Yup, exactly all also can put into the soup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13