Marinated Tofu with Crispy Fried Shallots Recipe

in #steempress6 years ago


Who doesn't like to eat Tofu?? I love to eat Tofu! Anything goes well with tofu but not spicy because I don't take spicy. For me, Tofu is a dishes which do not need to cook with meat and it is already delicious. When I was browsing through my cookbook to choose what are the dishes that I would like to try to cook next week which do not need meat, the Tofu photo looks appealing to me and I love Tofu. Usually, marinated Tofu I eat at the Chinese restaurant and I have never cook myself because I think Tofu is so fragile and it must be hard to handle it. To my surprise, it is not as fragile as I think because Tofu has so many types.


The ingredients of Marinated Tofu with Fried Shallots

  • 250 grams block of firm tofu
  • 3 tablespoon of Sweet Soy Sauce (Kicap Manis)
  • 3 tablespoon of soy sauce
  • 1 teaspoon of sesame oil
  • 1 teaspoon of finely grated fresh root ginger
  • 7 tablespoon of cooking oil or grapeseed oil
  • 1 piece of kitchen towel
  • 2 tablespoon of toasted sesame seeds (Optional)
  • 3 tablespoon of roughly chopped coriander (Optional)
  • 10 Thai Shallots, sliced into paper thin rings and separated oil for deep frying

First, let fry the shallots. Pour the cooking oil into the frying pan, waited for the oil to heat then add the shallots rings to the frying pan then lower the heat and stir constantly until it's crips. Spread the fried shallots on the kitchen towel to drain the oil. Secondly, cut the tofu in the size you like, as for me I like my tofu in dice size. After that, place the tofu into a heatproof plate. Prepare a small bowl, combine the sweet soy sauce, soy sauce, sesame oil and ginger. Mix it with a teaspoon and then pour over the tofu. Leave the tofu to marinate for at least 30 minutes and turning the side occasionally.


After marinating the tofu, you can place the tofu on the steamer rack in the work, cover and steam for about 4 - 5 minutes. Sprinkles the sesame seeds and crispy shallots on top of the tofu. You can now serve it with steamed white rice or noodles. Let me know in the comment section what recipe you cook with your Tofu.

Cheers, and enjoy the recipe!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://dailytastebud.com/marinated-tofu-with-crispy-fried-shallots-recipe/

Sort:  

Lovely & yummy

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @joannewong! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86