Sort:  

@kaelci the first thing I saw was my name, LOL.

& My partner would say freedom is being able to eat fried chicken, every day, forever XD

Haha!! Ohmygosh, I'm with your partner. I love fried chicken. Mmmm, extra crispy chicken skin!

I just realised this is the second time I've used a Joey! :D I don't know why, I think it's kind of the whole "Friends" tv series type of Joey whenever I use your name - the last time I used it was here: A Reminder to Pay the Bills

@kaelci YES. Hehe, yup, we just had it, again, today. The diet police should stop us.

And I can't help smiling - Joey from Friends! :D

Oh, I love this!
As an author, I am a notorious perfectionist, and at this rate nothing will ever be achieved! So, I have decided to do things a bit differently.
Each week I will be obsessing over each chapter, one at a time, and will post them here, one at a time, never to be re-touched or re-edited by me again. Eventually the whole book will be available chapter-by-chapter, here on this website, and when complete there will be an option to purchase the work as an ebook or paperback via Amazon. However, it will always be here and available to read for free.

You inpire me!

:D Thank you for taking the time to have a looksie!

It was a huge decision a month or so ago... I was sitting here just thinking about the directions I wanted to take, how I wanted to do things, and then there was the realisation that I was getting nowhere because I was trapped by unattainable perfection. I would get halfway through my book, stop, go back to chapter one, and start it all over again, hoping that this time would be the last time.

So I took a deep breath, bought my website while in the throes of indecision, and then the decision was forced. (and it felt so LIBERATING!!) I've since discovered that it's possible Amazon won't accept the work because it will be free elsewhere. I just thought it was a nice option. "Enjoy this? Own your own paperbook of it!" ~ but I'm fine with Amazon's refusal if that's the case. I'll pay one of the hundreds of self-publish-physical-book-publishing services for a box of them, and slowly hand them out.

Sorry, rambling. I just woke up. Have a tendency to babble on and on when it's 6am. 😁

Freedom is in the mouth of the beholder -
Freedom tastes like ice cream -
You have a fresh, original voice! I love your way with words and will be watching for more of your writing. :)

Hehe, it's all a bit of word association. When I saw the word "freedom" it all spiraled into ice-cream... I don't understand why. I feel a bit guilty after reading other people's interpretations. But I'm glad that you liked it!! :D Thank you so much for the compliment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73