Sort:  

Great story. I loved the ending! Sorry about your sleepless night, I know all about those!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep! Get so many sleepless nights... I'm one of those people who need a good 8 hours 😂 never do! Especially in these warmer months. Too hot to sleep. People taking advantage of the weather at ungodly hours. A young child who still likes to wake up at 2am, crawl into my bed and kick me...

Need to age a few years and go move out into the countryside 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Very sorry to hear about the no sleep, that really stinks. I certainly hope you feel better by tomorrow. Nice use of the end, I can just see that poor red ball patch!

Posted using Partiko Android

If there's one good thing about a night of no sleep, it's that the following night I sleep better than ever! :)
(fingers crossed I didn't just jinx it!) 😂

This is true! And I hope we didn't jinx it either!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're a strong person, I've known you as that and the way you write shows that too. I hope you'll manage the weekend prompt as it this.

.....
For a single freewrite prompt.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-1-2018-single-prompt-option
........
You wanna go pro with this, be my guest.https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-1-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence
.........

Happy New Month and have a blessed weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89