First stop in Penang - Hinode Ramen

in #steempress6 years ago

The very first stop of Penang after a long 4 hours of driving, me and my boyfriend were both really hungry. His friend being the tourguide kindly accompanied us and brought us here. He says that this Ramen is cheap and affordable, and also the taste is really awesome.


He dropped us and then went to find a parking, which is really a hard thing to do in Penang... So we first entered this restaurant, first glance this that this is really Japanese style ramen shop. Because of this, I went and ordered my ramen using English, the staff replied me in Hokkien "Which noodle do you want" Me and my boyfriend laughed because we thought the staff was Japanese.


Ramen with Pumpkin Udon Soup, with addon of 3 pieces of fried chicken. Total price was RM12.90, yes it its way cheaper compared to Kuala Lumpur. You will have free tea as well as free refill (self-service). The tea is really nice, not Green Tea though, Hiong Pin.

I will give this a rating of 8/10, maybe I'm being biased because of the cheap price but this is one of the main advantage of going to Penang, eating nice and cheap foods so you can have more budget to try more variations.

Address: 1, Karpal Singh Dr, Georgetown, 11600 George Town, Penang
Not sure what is the operating hours but my guess is until 8pm or 9pm


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/09/13/first-stop-in-penang-hinode-ramen/

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78