Mii 2 Noodles - Solaris Dutamas

in #steempress6 years ago

Another casual night after work. Since I have no one to have dinner with so I asked my colleague to join me for dinner before going home to rest. I have a sudden kick or cravings for "大炒" foods, I don't really know how to interpret this in English, well maybe you can imply it as fried rice or noodles.

So we headed to Solaris Dutamas after 8pm to avoid jam. Not surprsied that the traffic was still having a little jam, but not as bad as leaving at 6pm plus. We came to this place that fits our cravings which is Mii 2 Noodles.


I have ordered this Loh Mee which costs RM10.90. The weird thing about this food is that Loh Mee is usually darker in color, but not like the picture above that it looks so bright for the sauce or soup. I expect that it tastes bad but luckily It's not as bad as I thought , even though it looked a little pale. It's not too salty compare to the other restaurants with their ordinary Loh Mee looking more brownish, those are too salty for me. My preference for this will be just nice for me then.


I could have ordered this food from the picture above, it is called Fried Yee Mee Chilli. I was too hasty to order my part and didn't really see this on the menu which I deeply regretted. Luckily my colleague gave me a few bites for this, the noodle is really soft and slippery. She complained that it was too spicy but for me it doesn't sting me at all, probably because I only tasted one or two bites. I have never tried this kind of Fried Yee Mee before. I will come again to this place just to order this next time. This costs RM17.90, so expensive!


With the total bill being RM42.70 I guess it is still reasonable for both of us. NO GST or Service Tax from this restaurant.

Address : Publika Solaris Dutamas, Block A2-1-3A,Solaris Dutamas,No.1,, Jalan Dutamas 1, Solaris Dutamas, 50480 Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur
Hours : 11AM–4PM, 6–9:30PM (Weekdays)
11AM–9:30PM (Weekends)
Phone : 03-6201 0290


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/08/08/mii-2-noodles-solaris-dutamas/

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

The fried yee mee got lobster meat is it? lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25