Restoran Chiow Lin Steamboat | 桥林重庆火锅

in #steempress6 years ago (edited)

Last Sunday, I went out with my brother for dinner. I usually have dinner with him every Sunday night because he always eats alone. My brother is an introvert type of person, he doesn't really hang out much with his friends. But I'm thankful that he prefers to spend more time with his own family members, especially me and treating me good food I guess?


So we went to Kota Damansara's Chiow Lin Steamboat. It is really crowded just like any other restaurants because it's Sunday, most of the families can be found here spending their day for family bonding. Unfortunately we didn't manage to book beforehand because it is quite a last minute plan, by my brother. Thank god we manage to get a seat after 20 minutes of waiting, maybe because It's only 2 of us?
The environment is a mixed combination of ancient and modern. By ancient I meant the decoration especially the table wares. As for modern, probably the temperature there is not really that hot thanks to the air-conditioner, and the lightning even though it is a steamboat restaurant at the same time indoor.



There are a lot of food choices here. I don't really remember all of them as I didn't take a picture of the whole menu, I guess  it won't look appropriate doing that. You can refer to the receipt below for the foods we've  ordered.



The soup is really tasty, I can't resist the temptation of drinking the soup. I think I enjoyed drinking the soup more than drinking warm water.



For 2 pax with the cost of RM101 (about 25 USD). I guess it's pretty worth it for me, and my brother of course. Unfortunately it wasn't a buffet steamboat, as far as I know that most of the steamboat restaurants are slowly shifting from buffet to order type, probably business is being better or customers are slowly evolving into big eaters? Usually he pays for our weekly Sunday dinner, but this time I made an exception as a symbol of appreciation of my big brother, who's been taking care of me and bringing me to taste nice  foods. Come and try this steamboat at Kota Damansara! This will defnitely hit one of my top list in my FoodHunt discovery.

Address : The Strand Damansara, No 28 & 30, Jalan PJU 5/21, Kota Damansara, 47810 Petaling Jaya, Selangor

GPS : 3.154591, 101.592964

Operating Hour : 11AM to 11PM (Monday to Sunday)

Tel : 03-6144 0677



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/07/10/restoran-chiow-lin-steamboat-%e6%a1%a5%e6%9e%97%e9%87%8d%e5%ba%86%e7%81%ab%e9%94%85/
Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73