a few of the many times I got rejected... and why I wouldn't change anything

in #steempress5 years ago


rejection is never easy.

when I was nominated to be snow white in a school play in primary school and got rejected because I was... too fat.

I cried for many weeks.

when I applied for a scholarship in high school and got rejected because I was... a foreigner.

I cried again, for months.

when I applied for a job at an MNC as a fresh graduate and got rejected because I didn't have the right education.

I felt the world against me.

when I asked my friends to join me on a trip and went without them at the very last minute because... they suddenly had more important things to do.

I felt unimportant.

when I applied to NUS's medical faculty and received a rejection note months later.

I felt dumb, even when I didn't really want to do medicine (I feel faint at the sight of pools of blood).

when I sent an email to someone I admired, inviting them to join an event I organised, and got rejected.

I again felt unimportant.

I used to let it crush and cripple me for weeks, or months, or years...

Now, I accept it.

Each rejection taught me how normal rejection was.

And if it is normal, why fight it?

Rejection is like breathing. Natural, normal and expected.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://luweetang.com/a-few-of-the-many-times-i-got-rejected-and-why-i-wouldnt-change-anything/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11