A Convo With The Sparrow

in #steempress5 years ago

bng.JPG


source

'I fell in love with a sparrow
And I let her go before I knew it'
My heart is like an ocean of emotions
To draw with a cup only makes them overflow
Like a pinch of salt that's lost its savor
It quenches the desire to reveal
So the flowing stills

So I painted her a magic drum with
These bristles of my thoughts
That bear my dreams and feelings
from the day of my birth
The flourish like a river of clouds in the sky
with silver linings
If her heart may hold them

I'm on the journey of discovery
I want to carry her but my dreams are heavier
I want to see her but my vision goes farther
I want to talk to her but my voice is filled with
Echoes of my aspirations

How do I fill this drum of empty and timeless downcast
This wall of beautiful beyond is nothing to be alone with
The creative cosmic implosion of emotions
Like milky way to the soul
Only to sit alone at a table for two

So I'm in this love spiral
Twirling within myself in deep revelings
Mountain of hidden desire
Such that expresses my most innate pleasure
To cast the shadow of my pain
Even more cosmic when we
both love the moon

Cocooning through every episode in my own world
Learning the imprints of her cravings
Her truth and how she delights in fulfilling her destiny
The truth is she's somewhere I know
This is why I seek to fly away
Spread my wings of freedom in discovery of her existence



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemhosting.com/kilimanjaro/a-convo-with-the-sparrow/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71