On Splinterlands...Time is DEC, and DEC is Money

in #steempress5 years ago

0_HGg3yVDJzFTWP_O_.png

I had my longest playing streak today, and it wasn't for daily quest! It was for DEC, it is very interesting to note that at the level I am presently, each battle I win earns me average 10DEC which means winning 10 battles will earn me 100DEC. 1 battle takes an average of 2 mins from start to finish which means 10 battles will take me an average of 20 minutes. If I play Splinterlands for 1 hour and I win 100% of the battles which is unlikely, I'd be earning 300DEC per hour.

I hate using my account as an example pardon me, there are players who earn 1000DEC per win. If they play Splinterlands for 1 hour and they win 100% of the battles which is unlikely, they'd be earning 3000DEC per hour.

Maybe we should top it up a notch. There are players who earn 10,000DEC per win, If they play Splinterlands for 1 hour and they win 100% of the battles which is unlikely, they'd be earning 30,000DEC per hour, which is 142 Steem…..per hour…..with their initial investment bound to increase in value because of the limited supply of the cards in circulation.

If you'd ask me, that's just so cool! Bear in mind the reduction of DEC capture rate, this is a rough estimation

Capture.JPG

So today's quest was to win 5 battles with the Water splinter. I'd been fired up playing for DEC already so it didn't take much time, sadly I'd finished my potions so I couldn't get the usual 5 extra cards, I got just 2 instead…these two

I like the blue guy, I've got him leveled up to I think 5, but the summoner is still on 2 so, useless for now. Ruty Android on the other hand has never been used.

So will I keep playing for DEC? You can count on that, firstly I have to earn enough DEC to buy brilliant potion before the end of the season, and because it just feels good seeing the DEC grow with each battle I win.

How are your battles faring?

Don't forget, fight till you drop! Enjoy

steemace.JPG

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://steemhosting.com/kilimanjaro/?p=74
Sort:  

That's not bad if you are a player on pro level. I wish I had the patience and talent but I get frustrated so easily and have to stop playing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84